ActiveRain Success Stories

Johnny Davis, Broker/Owner (Platinum International Realty Group LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Clermont, FL Johnny Davis, Broker/Owner (Platinum International Realty Group LLC) said over 1 year ago,
"I am pleased to say that the Discovery Channel contacted me regarding one of my blogs. If the Discovery Channel can find me, what do you think I can do with your house?"
Amanda and Jared Christiansen, YOUR Fort Wayne Realtors, Century 21 Bradley. (Century 21 Bradley (260)704-0843): Real Estate Agent in Fort Wayne, IN Amanda and Jared Christiansen, YOUR Fort Wayne Realtors, Century 21 Bradley. (Century 21 Bradley (260)704-0843) said over 1 year ago,
"A few weeks ago we went to a listing appointment. The sellers said they found us online and read our Active Rain blog. We got the listing before we even walked in the door. Thanks Active Rain!!

I (Jared) got a call from a buyer that was looking for a home in NW Fort Wayne. Once we knew he was pre-approved I went out to a home to meet him. He told me that he felt like he knew me because he read our blog on Active Rain."
Fred Hernden, Albuquerque area Home Inspector (Superior Home Inspections - Greater Albuquerque Area): Home Inspector in Albuquerque, NM Fred Hernden, Albuquerque area Home Inspector (Superior Home Inspections - Greater Albuquerque Area) said over 1 year ago,
"I am hearing more and more from people that hire me that they called me because they are seeing my blogs from Active Rain! I even had one that had hired me for the third time tell me that she enjoyed the blogs I wrote about the house she didn't buy... and she didn't buy it because of my Inspection Reports. Now THAT is a success story... Thank you AR!!"
Waynette Hoover Araj (RE/MAX Central Realty): Real Estate Agent in Asheboro, NC Waynette Hoover Araj (RE/MAX Central Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"Active Rain is a daily part of my business routine. All the questions that I might have as a real estate professional are answered right here. From blogging, marketing, SEO, photography, and politics, and everything in between, AR has everything I need."
Annie Fleeting, Annie Fleeting (Beach Time Realty Group LLC): Real Estate Agent in Saint Pete Beach, FL Annie Fleeting, Annie Fleeting (Beach Time Realty Group LLC) said over 1 year ago,
"In 2007 when the housing's burst bubble busted me, I had a bunch of lemons and no really good recipe for lemonade! What to do? I reinvented myself! Unsold condos we had I turned into Vacation Homes and with that income we weathered the storm. In 2010, I decided to expand the Vacation Rental business and with my Broker and friend, Michael Gaskin, we opened Vacation Rental Heaven, a boutique brokerage that served to help others, who like us, needed income from their empty condo to pay the mortgage! From there the business blossomed and in 2012, I hired a wonderful Assistant, Max Martinez, to help me handle our burgeoning business of Vacation Rentals. More than a million dollars later in rental income, with hundreds of satisfied customers - many of whom have become friends, I think back on the beginning of that venture. Thank you to Kim Caliendo, a local broker and friend that guided me on this road. It is not an easy path! But it has led to our opening two offices and morphed Vacation Rental Heaven into Beach Time Realty Group in 2013. And so, a new journey begins as we branch out to expand what started as a small rental program into a full service property sales and management enterprise!"
Alan Adamo, Your Huntington Beach REALTOR® (Westline Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Huntington Beach, CA Alan Adamo, Your Huntington Beach REALTOR® (Westline Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"At first I wasn't really sure what ActiveRain was all about. I have found it to be the most informative and exciting forum for real estate related issues, I have learned a great deal from other real estate professional's experience and perspectives. I highly recommened using ActiveRain regularly."
Debbie Laity, Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO (Cedaredge Land Company): Real Estate Agent in Cedaredge, CO Debbie Laity, Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO (Cedaredge Land Company) said over 1 year ago,
"I love including pictures of my area in my blogs. One time I had some neat pictures of a great canyon that is just beautiful. This place is really off the beaten path, and not many people have heard of it. It's called Escalante Canyon. Within a few days of publishing that photo blog, I get an email from a gentleman that owns land in the area. He saw my blog and was impressed with my pictures and the information I included. He's thinking of selling the land, and wants to know if I'm interested in selling it if he does. Heck yes! What a beautiful place to have a listing.

One of the biggest benefits I've gotten from Active Rain is confidence. The confidence to share and write about my experiences. This has also lead to me having confidence in my business. Because I read so many other agents experiences, I've learned a ton. I've learned what to do and what not to do...some things are the same from state to state. I was a new agent when I started out. AR has given me confidence and knowledge well above my years of being licensed in this business."
Patti Irwin, No Pressure, No Sales Pitch, Just Expert Advice! (HomeSmart Premier-Fountain Hills AZ Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Fountain Hills, AZ Patti Irwin, No Pressure, No Sales Pitch, Just Expert Advice! (HomeSmart Premier-Fountain Hills AZ Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"I have worked with many agent referrals who have found me through Active Rain"
Jean Hanley, Specializing in Folks Who Want To Buy/Sell Homes (Coldwell Banker Kivett Teeters): Real Estate Agent in Hemet, CA Jean Hanley, Specializing in Folks Who Want To Buy/Sell Homes (Coldwell Banker Kivett Teeters) said over 1 year ago,
"I have not only given out referrals on ActiveRain, but I have also received a few. I really love the fact that we can be viewed by our peers on the Rain and work together on referrals to a successful closing."
Ava  Anderson, REALTOR-Dedicated to Superior Service (Solid Source Realty Inc): Real Estate Agent in Snellville, GA Ava Anderson, REALTOR-Dedicated to Superior Service (Solid Source Realty Inc) said over 1 year ago,
"Client saw my profile on Active Rain called me and I got her pre-approved. Then we looked for the house and had it under contract within 3 weeks and 3 weeks later she closed just in time for New Years 2012.

My newest client found me as a result of a blog posted in 2007 about the local aquatic center and called me up. I contacted my lender got him pre-approved and now we are working on finding him and his family their new home.

Client found me as a result of a blog post written here on Active Rain, I was headed out of town on vacation but I told her I would call her as soon as I arrived back from my trip. When I got back a week later I called her and we scheduled our first appointment. One year letter she found the home over her dreams and we made it through closing successfully."
Rick Obst, Regional Production Marketing Mgr in Eugene, OR: Services for Real Estate Pros in Eugene, OR Rick Obst, Regional Production Marketing Mgr in Eugene, OR said over 1 year ago,
"The ActiveRain community is a daily source of fresh knowledge and ideas to incorporate into systems and projects for current and future business clients."
Jim McCormack, Nashville Short Sale REALTOR - Stop Foreclosure (Reliant Realty - Nashville Short Sale & Foreclosure Help): Real Estate Agent in Murfreesboro, TN Jim McCormack, Nashville Short Sale REALTOR - Stop Foreclosure (Reliant Realty - Nashville Short Sale & Foreclosure Help) said over 1 year ago,
"My ActiveRain Blog is an integral part of my overall internet presence that I use to establish myself as a premier short sale agent in the Nashville Tennessee area."
Jack Tenold,  Reverse Mortgage Specialist  Washington | Oregon | California - refinance & purchase, Reverse Mortgage Specialist  (First Priority Financial NMLS 3257  ): Mortgage and Lending in Spokane, WA Jack Tenold, Reverse Mortgage Specialist Washington | Oregon | California - refinance & purchase, Reverse Mortgage Specialist (First Priority Financial NMLS 3257 ) said over 1 year ago,
"ActiveRain has been a good link to real estate professionals in the Spokane area. Although the complete list of AR members in Spokane is not a lengthy one, I subscribe to the quality over quantity theory. Over time, I have met several of the real estate agents who are members and in particular, BethAnn Long, of Coldwell Banker. Fortunately I was available when she needed a mortgage broker and I am pleased that she gave me the opportunity to work with her referral.
Since then, I have sent her some prospective clients and the business circle is complete. Because so much of what we do is internet and phone based, I have gotten to know her more through her excellent blogs. Even though my ActiveRain success story isn’t “over the top” exciting, I think it reflects the nuts and bolts of ActiveRain’s existence. I am happy to be working with BethAnn come rain or shine and I look forward to working with additional members of AR’s community.
I should also give a shout out to my friend, Nevin Williams of Raleigh and San Diego, who introduced me to ActiveRain in 2010 and then generously gave of his time to teach me how to blog. (Which I am still learning to do!)"
Lola Audu, Audu Real Estate~Grand Rapids, MI ~Welcome Home! (Lola Audu~Audu Real Estate~Grand Rapids, MI Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Grand Rapids, MI Lola Audu, Audu Real Estate~Grand Rapids, MI ~Welcome Home! (Lola Audu~Audu Real Estate~Grand Rapids, MI Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"I started blogging on the Active Rain network in December of 2006. I would probably have stopped blogging had it not been for the folks I met on this site. Many inspired me with their wit and wisdom and even more encouraged me to write and 'find my voice.' It would be hard to quantify the impact that this process has had in my business. Apart from the education and opportunity to meet and network with individuals across the nation, Active Rain has opened up opportunities to speak to different organizations, create and teach Continuing Education courses for the State of Michigan and numerous referrals and opportunities to serve clients. So thankful that our paths crossed. :)"
Surprise Arizona Realtor Jim Braun  Sun City Grand Active Adult Communities, Surprise AZ real estate Phoenix West Valley (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage Jim Braun Sun City Grand Az  ): Real Estate Agent in Surprise, AZ Surprise Arizona Realtor Jim Braun Sun City Grand Active Adult Communities, Surprise AZ real estate Phoenix West Valley (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage Jim Braun Sun City Grand Az ) said over 1 year ago,
"Well after many struggles, trials and errors I have managed to accomplish a milestone with Active Rain. My first 200,000 pts and it has been a great journey. Now what? Am I going to be like a Roadrunner and scamper into the bushes to hide? Hardly! The next milestone is 200,000 and learning on a daily basis from other Active Rain members as I feel I have only touched the tip of the iceberg. So off I go to work on my next 200,000 finding friends, clients and associates through the world of Active Rain. A little word of advice to all the new Active Rain members. Don't be afraid to put it out there as the more you write the easier it will come to you."
Phil Stevenson, CRMP, Reverse Mortgage Expert in Miami and Florida (PS Financial Services 305-791-4874 or 888-845-6630): Mortgage and Lending in Miami, FL Phil Stevenson, CRMP, Reverse Mortgage Expert in Miami and Florida (PS Financial Services 305-791-4874 or 888-845-6630) said over 1 year ago,
"I have been on Active Rain for a few years, but only began to blog a few months ago. It is Sept 2010 right now, and I have received several referrals and potential clients who have found me online via Active Rain and my blogs. Most people don't qualify right now because of value or other factors, but I am seeing the power of AR and blgging. Now nothing will stop me from pushing as far as I can go!"
Gay E. Rosen, Honest, Hardworking and always Professional! (Houlihan Lawrence): Real Estate Agent in Larchmont, NY Gay E. Rosen, Honest, Hardworking and always Professional! (Houlihan Lawrence) said over 1 year ago,
"On Wednesday , December 9th, I was contacted by a local radio show host, Robert Cox, who also has the blog-site "Talk of the Sound" in New Rochelle. He reaches 35,000 readers each month, and he asked me to link my blogs to his site. This will undoubtedly help my business and I am excited about proceeding forward!"
John M. Acaron, BSME, CMI - Master Home Inspector (HOME INSPECTOR USA): Home Inspector in Gainesville, FL John M. Acaron, BSME, CMI - Master Home Inspector (HOME INSPECTOR USA) said over 1 year ago,
"Since we joined ActiveRain back several years ago we were able to expand our business to several other counties in Florida with great success. The Localism has been very instrumental in maintaining a great visibility in areas that otherwise we could not possible be present. We thank ActiveRain community for giving us this great opportunity."
Ann Sabbagh, President, Sr. Loan Officer (Seacoast Mortgage Corporation, RI (20021119LB & 20031576LL), MA (MC2107)  & CT): Mortgage and Lending in Pawtucket, RI Ann Sabbagh, President, Sr. Loan Officer (Seacoast Mortgage Corporation, RI (20021119LB & 20031576LL), MA (MC2107) & CT) said over 1 year ago,
"So many success stories! Learning about different marketing strategies and finding others in this industry who have a similar passion for the business: now that's a success story!

A consumer was frustrated with the loan process at their local bank. They came onto Active Rain to find a company who could succesfully accomplish a FHA streamline refinance. They located my Active Rain page and contacted me via Active Rain!"
Mike  Cooper, Your Winchester, VA Real Estate Pro (Winchester Real Estate Sales, Cornerstone Business Group Inc): Managing Real Estate Broker in Winchester, VA Mike Cooper, Your Winchester, VA Real Estate Pro (Winchester Real Estate Sales, Cornerstone Business Group Inc) said over 1 year ago,
"I always wanted to believe that blogging really had an end result that was quantifiable. Recently I was contacted by another agent from a neighboring community. She works for a different company, but she had read one of my blogs online and decided that I'd be the ideal person to work with her on a property in my community. We formed an interesting partnership on a listing and are in the process of selling it together. It's a unique situation with a lot of intricate details, but suffice to say it has been an AR success story.

**************************
Mike,

Thank you very much for all of your hard work. Without your relentless pursuit of answers from the lenders' customer service representatives, there is no way this short sale would have been negotiated. You succeeded where I could not, and managed with a cheerful attitude and prompt responses, keeping me informed of all the action (or inaction) on the negotiations. I feel as though this sale actually having closed yesterday is a miracle, and I appreciate everything you did to make certain it happened.

I would certainly recommend your services to anyone in the same situation.

Thanks again,
C Murphy

*****************************************************************
Mike,

Someone may never know the impact they have on another's life, unless we tell them. When you shared your story about your friend Rhonda, it helped me make the final decision to focus on health issues. Your dedication to physical fitness is a silent witness to others--without lecturing. About a week and a half ago, Rxxx and I began a program I obtained from my chiropractor--it is a food cleansing program and so far, Rxxx has lost 17 pounds! Me, not as much, but that is to be expected because of the demands of his job.

So glad your influence is in our lives--YOU make a difference, and I just thought you should know.

And you thought you were only our Realtor!

;-)
_____________________
I was very pleased with my experience with Mr. Cooper. I was working under a pressure deadline and Mike made everything so easy and worry free! I can not even imagine how stressful it could have been without his expertise and compassion for my situation. I would HIGHLY recommend Mike - he made me feel like I was his most important client! Thank you Mike! TU

_______________________
Mike kept showing me property that was in my price range and hit all of my requirements until I finally found one that I liked. He put together a team that made closing smooth and painless. What could have been an overwhelming process was enjoyable because of his patience, expertise, and tenancity. I would definitely recommend Mike Cooper for a smooth real estate experience. EM

________________________
Mike's experience and knowledge of the real estate market helped us to sell our home in record time. His honesty and integrity promotes a respectful work ethic that is truly hard to fine. His positive approach helps to create a stress free experience. We highly recommend Mike for any real estate transactions. NJC

**************
We found Mr. Mike Cooper to be knowledgable, friendly, easy to work with, and a get the job done kind of guy. We most respect his being a man of integrity. He has expertise in electrical engineering a well as real estate. He has the ability to work with a diverse number of people to close a deal. He will give you his best and deliver a straightforward, honest, and best approach to getting your house sold. He performed well in a tough market and my wife and I most enjoyed working alongside Mike. In short, we highly recommend him across the board to be your realtor and we would certainly use him again. D & S"