ActiveRain Success Stories

Robert Hammerstein, Bergen County NJ Real Estate (Keller Williams Valley Realty): Real Estate Agent in Hillsdale, NJ Robert Hammerstein, Bergen County NJ Real Estate (Keller Williams Valley Realty) said about 2 months ago,
"Let's hear it for the Spring Selling and Buying Season! Yay! Now that Winter is coming to a close here, we look forward to the good times ahead. The Spring buying season has begun. The cooler temps are still here but the market has not cooled off. There are many buyers are out and looking for houses now with a renewed fervor as new listings are coming on the market everyday. The inventory has been climbing steadily as buyers realize that this is the time to buy. We need your listings. We have been showing many homes recently. Buyers are coming out in droves in search of bargains. Many new homes that are priced appropriately are moving as well. Price is key in this market. The Pascack Valley and Bergen County areas are booming. It looks to be a better year in New Jersey for Real Estate. Interest rates are still historically very low and continue to stay very low. I have passed my fourth year anniversary here in the Rain and approaching my fifth year anniversary. I am gaining visibility in the search engines. This is priceless! This is why I love this place! I've had been here since February of 09 and am having the time of my life. This is the best Real Estate Community alive! I have been a member with my wife Lisa since October 2006 and have never delved into the blogging platform except to help out my wife with the HammersTeam Blog site. I have loved every minute here as I have learned so much since starting up my own blog. Since we have been involved with this site we have met so many incredibly talented people who are so nice and helpful. People that are willing to share knowledge and build this community to where it is now and continue it's progressive climb up. The Active Rain Community is so invigorating and helpful that I don't know what I would do without it now. This is the reason I have started up my own blog. I am so grateful to this site! Thanks Active Rain. Bob Hammerstein"
Paula Stone: Real Estate Assistant in Saint George Island, FL Paula Stone said about 2 months ago,
"ActiveRain is a great networking site for Real Estate Agent referrals. I hope to help our company Beach Pros Realty in St. George Island to get more buyers."
Barbara Altieri, REALTOR - Fairfield County CT Real Estate (RealtyQuest, Fairfield and New Haven County CT Homes for Sale and Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Shelton, CT Barbara Altieri, REALTOR - Fairfield County CT Real Estate (RealtyQuest, Fairfield and New Haven County CT Homes for Sale and Real Estate) said 2 months ago,
"When I asked a new buyer client where she found my number to call me, she responded that it was someplace having to do with 'rain'. I chuckled but of course immediately knew it was Activerain. She had been looking up condo complexes and said she found more information that was mine than any other site. Blogging about condos and neighborhoods really works as those long tail searches lead directly to our posts."
Buddy Pope, THE POPE OF REALTY (BEAN GROUP): Real Estate Agent in Amherst, NH Buddy Pope, THE POPE OF REALTY (BEAN GROUP) said 3 months ago,
"ActiveRain is instrumental to getting great SEO results and search engine placement for my clients. To buyers this translates into getting informative data to assist them when making a home purchase. On the listing end of my real estate business, I can think of no better site than ActiveRain to get my listings promoted and to share my local knowledge base about the towns where my listing properties are located. To sellers this translates into a SOLD property. The major search engines seem to like ActiveRain as they have rewarded me with very decent placement for my blog articles as long as they are rich in content. Yes, I use other sites too for my blogging, but one would be amiss in not blogging and sharing video clips on ActiveRain."
Todd  Gurley, Licensed Professional// Mortgage Loan Consultant (Anchor Mortgage, LLC): Mortgage Banker in High Point, NC Todd Gurley, Licensed Professional// Mortgage Loan Consultant (Anchor Mortgage, LLC) said 3 months ago,
"I recently began using Active Rain again, I have been absent from using this channels for a few years. The website has definitely changed and for the better. I have began to have recent success with making contacts and began to develop a following. I expect with consistently adding value for other members, my success will only increase as time passes."
Steve Hoffacker, New Home Sales Trainer/Coach,  Sales Books Author (Hoffacker Associates LLC): Education & Training in West Palm Beach, FL Steve Hoffacker, New Home Sales Trainer/Coach, Sales Books Author (Hoffacker Associates LLC) said 3 months ago,
"I have met and connected with so many great professionals from all across North America. Some of the interaction has been online, and some has been by phone. Business relationships for today and in the future are being developed and cultivated. One of the most interesting occurrences is that my blogs have been picked up and republished in a variety of other blogs and newsletters across the world - usually unknown to me until after I see them in print."
The Niche  Agent, Your Niche Is Our Niche (The Niche Agent): Education & Training in The Niche Agent, Your Niche Is Our Niche (The Niche Agent) said 3 months ago,
"Been able to connect already with some highly motivated and intelligent agents who "Get" niche marketing. What a great active community."
Brad MacKenzie, Turning Houses into Homes on the South Shore (Success! Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Duxbury, MA Brad MacKenzie, Turning Houses into Homes on the South Shore (Success! Real Estate) said 3 months ago,
"I am aiming to have a featured blog every 20 blog posts. It seems to me that providing interesting and useful information to my fellow 'Rainers is the best way to help them, and those are the posts that I write, anyway, that garner features. I did it again here recently with the interest rate change post, which doesn't seem like it's all about how I'm helping 'Rainers, but it is a tidbit that can really help agents close transactions with their clients. So I'm proud of that one."
Bridget McGee, Maryland Mortgage Mama NMLS#196068 (Corridor Mortgage Group 410-960-2061): Mortgage Banker in Baltimore, MD Bridget McGee, Maryland Mortgage Mama NMLS#196068 (Corridor Mortgage Group 410-960-2061) said 3 months ago,
"I am looking forward to a fabulous year in the mortgage business. In a time when so many lenders are leaving the business or trying to figure out what to do to get more business, we are thriving! Blogging on Active Rain has introduced me to a whole new class of Real Estate Agents. The level of expertise is sometimes almost overwhelming. I learn something new every day. Meeting amazing people who happen to be realtors who blog has been the best part of this forum. Getting out to Margaret Rome's Active Rain open house several years ago, was the catalyst to some amazing friendship and fabulous partnerships that I know will continue to grow. I will be forever indebted to Ed R. who invited me to join Active Rain and the caring professionals who continue to encourage me to learn and grow every day!"
Gabe Libutti, Lending as it should be! (McLean Mortgage Corporation): Mortgage Banker in Charlotte, NC Gabe Libutti, Lending as it should be! (McLean Mortgage Corporation) said 3 months ago,
"The Active Rain Community Has been Wonderful to me. 10% of my business in 2013 Thank you Active Rain!"
Ben Wismer (Coldwell Banker Burnet): Real Estate Agent in Minneapolis, MN Ben Wismer (Coldwell Banker Burnet) said 3 months ago,
"ActiveRain has been an effective platform in promoting the Real Estate services The Ben Wismer Group offers home buyers and sellers in Minneapolis, St. Paul and Twin Cities suburbs. It has helped make this top-producing real estate group even more visible particularly in areas of specialty around the Minneapolis Chain of Lakes, Southwest Minneapolis, the Downtown Condo market, Golden Valley, St. Louis Park and Edina."
Mike  Montague, "Who Moves You?" (sales representative : Keller Williams Experience Realty): Real Estate Agent in Barrie, ON Mike Montague, "Who Moves You?" (sales representative : Keller Williams Experience Realty) said 3 months ago,
"Active Rain has proved to be a great networking tool as well as a source for knowledge and first hand accounts on the latest technologies available to our industry. It has also been the seed for new clients over the years."
Highland Beach Condos David Serle, Boca Raton Agent David Serle (RE/MAX Services): Real Estate Agent in Highland Beach, FL Highland Beach Condos David Serle, Boca Raton Agent David Serle (RE/MAX Services) said 3 months ago,
"I have been on this forum for almost 7 years, and I have learned so much from my fellow bloggers. Thank you Active Rain for a wonderful forum, and truly helping me close 15 closings and counting. I have sold over 2 million each of the last 2 years since being a member of active rain. I have closed almost 11 million in sales in those years. Most of the success comes from finding my blog and sending me an inquiry and my online profile. I really believe in active rain and the forum. It is kind of the facebook for real estate. Although it is different in the sense that it contributes to the overall success of its members. I am glad to say I am a member of Active Rain. Thank you active rain"
Cindy Edwards, CRS, GRI, PMN - Northeast Tennessee - 423-677-6677 (RE/MAX Checkmate): Real Estate Agent in Johnson City, TN Cindy Edwards, CRS, GRI, PMN - Northeast Tennessee - 423-677-6677 (RE/MAX Checkmate) said 3 months ago,
"Yesterday I blogged about market reports and foreclosure activity in the Tri-cities area. I specifically reported on Kingsport Tennessee and it's role in foreclosures, ocally and countrywide. 3 hours later I got a call from a writer for the Kingsport Newspaper who wants to team up with me for future articles for the paper. He found me through Google alerts, via Active Rain. That to me is a HUGE success story! I'm very excited. I just sold a home to a soldier getting back from Iraq. We did all our shopping over the internet-he came back on a Friday and found him a home on Sunday. Closing was a breeze and he is in his happy home. He found me on active rain. Thanks Activerain! I have met so many wonderful agents on active rain and have personally met with many of them in different states along my travels. The education I have received through out my journey is amazing. I just recived two listing leads via active rain! I love Active rain! Thank you JoAnn! Yes, Cindy Edwards deserves 5 Stars plus for the way she handled the listing, marketing and closing of my home. Let's face it, internet presence is the key to selling homes in today's real estate market. Cindy's approach sells houses. In fact, my buyer said the staging and photography of my home sold him and his wife in SC on the property before they set foot in it. Her creative approach minimized the unease factor of my driveway by a creative comparison video of its accessibility compared to other driveways. My buyer also mentioned that as a factor in the purchase. Cindy did her homework and priced my house to sell, which it did in less than 2 months. No small feat in today's market. During the time Cindy had my MLS listing, my husband unexpectedly died. Cindy said she'd have my back and take care of everything. She did. And did it well. It was the first real estate closing I attended without my husband, but Cindy was there for me. It's a level or professionalism rare today. Like I said before: Cindy is a 5 Star realtor. You can't go wrong calling her! Service provided Listed and sold a home or lot/land Street address 186 Sunny Slopes Jonesborough TN 37659 Year 2013"
Jackie Stewart, Homes, Land & Rural Property Sales Specialist (The Miller Realty Company): Real Estate Agent in Geneva, OH Jackie Stewart, Homes, Land & Rural Property Sales Specialist (The Miller Realty Company) said 3 months ago,
"Active Rain helps me keep people updated not only about listings and sales in the area, but also helps me keep you up to date on current happenings in and around Ashtabula and surrounding areas Its a fabulous tool for my business. It helps you find my website and makes contacting me much easier. There's only one right choice in Northeastern Ohio for all your Real Estate needs!"
Bahman Davani, CM Broker/REALTOR at  Texas Five Star Realty, Plano, TX (214) 457-7055, Homes for Sale in Plano, Frisco, Prosper, Allen TX (Texas Five Star Realty, Plano Texas): Real Estate Broker Owner in Frisco, TX Bahman Davani, CM Broker/REALTOR at Texas Five Star Realty, Plano, TX (214) 457-7055, Homes for Sale in Plano, Frisco, Prosper, Allen TX (Texas Five Star Realty, Plano Texas) said 4 months ago,
"In 12 months or so, I ranked # 6 in Frisco, TX from being below 50 last year. I have written about 160 blogs that I think it is a lot in a 12 months period."
Tom Silvestri, Helping families make the right move: Real Estate Agent in Morristown, NJ Tom Silvestri, Helping families make the right move said 4 months ago,
"The best place on the web for blogging How To’s is www.activerrain.com. Not only do they have great info on their site but they are the premier website for blogging. I could not tell you how many websites I have reviewed in my career but this company is by far the best I have worked with. Tom Silvestri tomsilvestri.kwrealty.com"
Andrew Mooers, Northern Maine Real Estate-Aroostook County Broker (MOOERS REALTY): Real Estate Agent in Houlton, ME Andrew Mooers, Northern Maine Real Estate-Aroostook County Broker (MOOERS REALTY) said 4 months ago,
"I had my FCC broadcast license at age fourteen and worked at a small station, one of three in Maine owned by Buffalo Bob, Howdy Doody. This experience helping folks find lost dogs and cats, ripping and reading the AP wire news, playing songs and taking requests was a valuable one. Media, using the broadcast waves and seeing target audiences, singling out each segment out in radio and eventually tv land in a move to Bangor Maine's market. Real estate is emotional and today a black and white Poloroid photo with a few lines of copy that worked in the late 1970's is not nearly enough to reach the property buying audience. The use of real full motion video where the sight and sound transport the viewer, listener many zip codes, times zones away is huge. Powerful, quick delivery and giving the real estate buyer the option to see more properties quickly, thoroughly from the privacy of their home on a lap top. Saving time and gas. Done on his or her schedule. Not mine, yours. Sometimes in an airport half way around the world on an Android cell phone when they learn a two hour flight delay means they are going real estate listing shopping. They have a little time squeezed out of their busy, over booked schedule in hurry scurry lives most of us lead. And the area where the sticks and bricks, or Maine land, farm, waterfront property is, that same far away real estate buyer wants, needs, will get information about your local community. From you or someone else if you don't shoot, edit, render upload the videos. Hunt and peck out the electrons to form, created boatloads of helpful blog posts. If you don't take the time to upload tons of local images so that out of town real estate buyer knows what your area is like. And from the passion, excitement that oozes out of your media work, to know loud and clear this guy or gal is some kind of happy to live where they do. To list, market, sell property, Maine real estate. My earlier media training, degree in broadcasting and film, journalism courses and nine year career before the thirty one year real estate profession are a perfect match to prepare me for today's market needs. Creating a powerful one two punch for audience delivery reach, frequency. I am in my right place under the sun and can not wait to get to work each day, to find new ways to deliver harnessing the many media options the Internet affords. The place, Global Village where 85% of folks go to find anything these days."
Cliff Keith, Redwood City Real Estate (Today Sotheby's International Realty): Real Estate Team Leader in Redwood City, CA Cliff Keith, Redwood City Real Estate (Today Sotheby's International Realty) said 4 months ago,
"I guess one of my successes of ActiveRain is reaching the 100,000 point mark. It is not an easy feat but not so hard as to discourage one. A daily visit to ActiveRain is a great start and a happy habit. Thank you to all those who supported me with their comments on my posts. Especially when I was only one point from the 10,000 level."
Matthew DeFede, Specializing in Bergen & Essex County Real Estate (Coldwell Banker Residential ): Real Estate Agent in Wyckoff Twp, NJ Matthew DeFede, Specializing in Bergen & Essex County Real Estate (Coldwell Banker Residential ) said 4 months ago,
"I have had great success with Active Rains blog and platform, I am an active user and I find it to be a great resource for agents as well as Home Buyers and Sellers"