ActiveRain Success Stories

Doyle Lee Austin Davison Iv, 26 years serving Investors/Banks/NewHomeBuyers/ (Surf City Realty 714-968-6767): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Huntington Beach, CA Doyle Lee Austin Davison Iv, 26 years serving Investors/Banks/NewHomeBuyers/ (Surf City Realty 714-968-6767) said about 1 month ago,
"I signed up years ago and never used active rain, I was like this is too much work. so this year I decided to give active rain a try again. I have received some valuable info and leads from brokers all over the U.S."
Debbie Reynolds, Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices PenFed Realty, Your Clarksville Real Estate Professional, 931-920-6730): Real Estate Agent in Clarksville, TN Debbie Reynolds, Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices PenFed Realty, Your Clarksville Real Estate Professional, 931-920-6730) said about 1 month ago,
"I am an active blogger through ActiveRain offering the public good information that will help them avoid pitfalls and focus on current market trends and information. All you have to do is subscribe to my blog so as to not miss any of the lastest in real estate tips and news from " The Real Debbie Reynolds of Clarksville TN".

After writing some neighborhood posts on ActiveRain, I got a call from a buyer searching for a new real estate area. She said she found me on Google when searching for information on the Farmington Subdivision. I know the neighborhood well, about the schools and the builders. She may be interested in new construction and I wil be able to help her and her family get the home just the way they want it. Thanks ActiveRain.

I just when through a tough situation at a closing and blogged about it to my AR peers. Their ideas were great and gave me the push to see it through to the end. Thanks Rainmakers.

Having just completed my first big contest in ActiveRain, I found it to be exciting and challenging at the same time. Doing 10 FAQ posts to help my clients with the information they ask most often has given me a lot of satisfaction knowing that I will be helping them in the future. The purpose, of course, is to get the word out that I am the expert to contact in Clarksville TN about real estate. I can't wait to hear from some of my yet to meet "new friends and clients".

Just this week I decided to start a new group in ActiveRain called ActiveRain Anonymous. There are many of us that have confessed to being addicted to blogging and a little therapy is in order. So I formed the new group to support one another and lift each other up. Several have sign up and we look forward to many more joining us.

I got an email contact this week from a writer for a national Realtor's magazine. He had seen my blog about changing to a Mac computer and wanted to interview me for an article he is writing. Blogging works people find you! I will let you know how it turns out. 9-01-12

Blogging never ceases to amaze me. I wrote one post the other day about my tag line, The Real Debbie Reynolds and its origin. I got an email the very next day from another Debbie Reynolds who experiences similar questions with her name. She wants to meet when she comes to town to see her boyfriend's sister who lives in my town. You never know where your business may come from. September 2012

Developing realationships- I was working on a transaction with a fellow local real estate agent.She was quite cordial and although the transaction did not work out it was a pleaasure working with her on it. She said she had seen my blogs on ActiveRain and that she had just joined. She said that she enjoyed reading them. It enabled her to get to know me better and make it easier to work together. All of this is due to ActiveRain.

I transitioned to MacBook Pro this summer and blogged about it on ActiveRain. Shortly thereafter I received a call from a writer for Realtor Magazine, their on-line edition. He wanted to interview me for the October edition for an article about computers and printers and what agents were choosing. I got my name mentioned and here is the link to the article. Just copy and paste into your browser to see the article. ActiveRAin has Google power. http://realtormag.realtor.org/buyers-guide/computers-and-printers/2012/10/2012-computers-what-your-peers-use

I just got an invitation to be a part of another blogging network that appeals to the lending side of the business. They saw my blog on ActiveRain and realized I was an active blogger. Not only will this produce more organic leads for me, but it will offer me a chance to talk about some of my lending issues and how I can help people. Be looking for my blogs on Lender411.com.

4/2/13 I got 4 calls today because of my blogging. Each one of the callers had found information that I posted on my Activerain blog. Two were inquiring about neighborhoods and the others called because I posted information on the local area. I know this trend will continue and look forward to being able to help more and more people.

I had a client that needed real estate services in two other states. I went to Activerain first to learn about the agents in the area. I found help from two agents and now my client is in good hands. No more worries.

09/03/13- There is so much talk as to whether blogging works and if people find us because of it. I can attest that it does work. I got a call from a new buyer last week. I asked how he got my name and this is what he said. He was driving down the Road and saw the sign for my company Prudential PenFed Realty. He Googled it and said my name came up all over the first page. This is the result of a year and a half of steady posting on ActiveRain. I am being found and my posts will live forever.

02/14- Because of ActiveRain I am being recognized by other agents as the expert in certain neighborhoods. In fact I received a call from an agent in another company and she said "Debbie I understand you are the expert in the Farmington neighborhood." The only way she would know that is by Googling the neighborhood and seeing my name pop up. Thanks ActiveRain. If agents are seeing it, I know the public is too.

05/15/14- Who says blogging doesn't work? I got a call from a seller listed with another broker that had found one of my videos and wanted me to help her sell her home. Although she was in a listing agreement with a very reputable agent, I was able to reassure her that she just needed more market time and to be patient. She said she would remember me. And she found me through ActiveRain. Next time maybe I will be found first.

6/19/14- How many leads come in each month from blogging? I can't quite say but would say maybe 4-5 leads through my website or calls from neighborhood posts. It is easy to keep up regular blogging when business is being generated. Spreading it throughout social media channels it part of the secret to getting the word out.

8-27-14 It happened again today. A prospective buyer called that had found me through my blog and gone to my website to signup. After receiving listing updates for several weeks and getting to know me through my profile she called to tell me that she has decided she wants me to be her agent. Now that is a bright spot in my day.

12-06-14 If you ever wonder if business comes from your blogging then read this. I have been regularly posting over the last year about a particular neighborhood in my town. Two weeks ago I get a contact on my website from a family that would like to see one of the listings in this neighborhood. I show the house and they bought it two days later. This is when they tell me they have been following the neighborhood for a year and they finally got ready to make a move. If I had not been blogging I would not have earned the business."
Debbie Laity, Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO (Cedaredge Land Company): Real Estate Agent in Cedaredge, CO Debbie Laity, Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO (Cedaredge Land Company) said about 2 months ago,
"I love including pictures of my area in my blogs. One time I had some neat pictures of a great canyon that is just beautiful. This place is really off the beaten path, and not many people have heard of it. It's called Escalante Canyon. Within a few days of publishing that photo blog, I get an email from a gentleman that owns land in the area. He saw my blog and was impressed with my pictures and the information I included. He's thinking of selling the land, and wants to know if I'm interested in selling it if he does. Heck yes! What a beautiful place to have a listing.

One of the biggest benefits I've gotten from Active Rain is confidence. The confidence to share and write about my experiences. This has also lead to me having confidence in my business. Because I read so many other agents experiences, I've learned a ton. I've learned what to do and what not to do...some things are the same from state to state. I was a new agent when I started out. AR has given me confidence and knowledge well above my years of being licensed in this business.

My dad got left with having to sell a deceased relative's house. It was difficult for him. This was the house he grew up in. I live too far away to help him with this, but he wanted me to see if I could find an agent that would get the house sold. This is where Active Rain came in very handy. Researching for an agent was so easy. First I started by reading different agents' blog. This was like the pre interview before I made the phone. I didn't have to search very long or hard before I found the perfect agent to help my dad. Thanks AR.

The Active Rain community never ceases to amaze me. I'm hosting my first contest and everyone has been so supportive. This is a fun and easy one, and everyone is really getting into the spirit of it. I can't say enough about the wonder members from this community."
David Tipton, GRI, ePro, SRES, Real Estate Broker - Tampa: Real Estate Broker/Owner in Tampa, FL David Tipton, GRI, ePro, SRES, Real Estate Broker - Tampa said 2 months ago,
"ActiveRain has been an integral part of my over all personal marketing strategy. It became increasingly important when over a year ago I wrote a blog about bank foreclosures in the Tampa Florida area. That same day I received a call from a buyer who had just read my blog and recognized me as a local area expert with whom he wanted to do business. I received several other inquiries that week and still receive calls and e-mails from prospective clients over a year later from that blog. That sounds like success to me. Thanks ActiveRain for providing me with the knowledge and the opportunity.

Dave Tipton, Broker ~ Realtor"
Gabe Sanders, Stuart Florida Real Estate (the BlueWater Realty team specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales): Real Estate Agent in Stuart, FL Gabe Sanders, Stuart Florida Real Estate (the BlueWater Realty team specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales) said 2 months ago,
"I've been a member of Active Rain since 2006. In those years, there has been many changes in both the real estate market as well as the Active rain platform. One thing, however, remains constant. This forum is an immensely valuable resource for my business. It is a wonderful place for meeting other real estate professionals to exchange tips and ideas and a great platform for showcasing our listings and all things real estate.

I have been privileged to both give and receive numerous referrals to my friends and co-workers here on ActiveRain. It’s an extremely valuable resource to find trusted professionals throughout the country as well as internationally.

In addition, my blog has been read extensively and I continue to receive wonderful feedback from both readers as well as clients who run across my posts.

Thank you ActiveRain."
Steven Wessler, Certified Master Inspector - Only the Best (SpyGlass Inspection Services): Home Inspector in Osage Beach, MO Steven Wessler, Certified Master Inspector - Only the Best (SpyGlass Inspection Services) said 2 months ago,
"The people I have been in contact with, are by far the most professional group of individuals that I have had the pleasure to deal with. I don't blog much, but I do read posts almost every day and have learned to look forward to and give the respect the comments deserve of the ActiveRain members."
Wanda Kubat-Nerdin, Your Preferred St. George Area Real Estate Agent. (PK Real Estate Utah, St. George, UT 84770): Real Estate Agent in Saint George, UT Wanda Kubat-Nerdin, Your Preferred St. George Area Real Estate Agent. (PK Real Estate Utah, St. George, UT 84770) said 2 months ago,
"Motivational Monday: ActiveRain and Google are like glue. They're sticky!

A potential buyer called regarding golf course properties in the St. George, Utah area saying she saw my name on Google and was considering purchasing a second home in southern Utah.

For those who still are on the fence about whether posting and blogging works, this future client could have called the other 600+ agents in my selling area but instead phoned me. Some marketing ideas are like rubber and bounce right off but ActiveRain and Google are like glue. They're sticky!

Thank you both for getting me noticed!"
Frank E. Estell, Broker Associate, RealtyONE Group Champions (RealtyONE Group Champions): Real Estate Agent in Riverside, CA Frank E. Estell, Broker Associate, RealtyONE Group Champions (RealtyONE Group Champions) said 3 months ago,
"The Estell Estates Realty Group consists of experienced REO and Short Sale agents specializing in Riverside
County, San Bernardino County, Orange County, LA County and San Diego Counties and are dedicated to:

1). Sell Assets in the shortest amount of time.
2). For the highest and best price possible.
3). With the least amount of liability.

We would love the opportunity to assist you with any assets that you may have. Our philosophy is
to handle each and every asset as a true business partnership, and to dedicate ourselves to providing superior
service through proven knowledge, expertise, and professionalism with the highest level of integrity."
Margaret Woda,  Maryland Real Estate & Military Relocation  (Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Crofton, MD Margaret Woda, Maryland Real Estate & Military Relocation (Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.) said 3 months ago,
"A few days after I wrote my first post on ActiveRain, a consumer who found it in a Google search called to list her home with me. Then another consumer found me within a week of that and I got a 2nd listing. Needless to say, these results made a believer out of me.

Those were the first of many consumers who found me through ActiveRain, both sellers and buyers. This is the best source of quality leads I've ever discovered in my 4-decade real estate career."
Peggy  James, Lake Ridge Virginia Real Estate Specialist (EXIT Realty Associates): Real Estate Agent in Woodbridge, VA Peggy James, Lake Ridge Virginia Real Estate Specialist (EXIT Realty Associates) said 3 months ago,
"I joined Active Rain in June of 2008. At first I was scared, not knowing what to write about. It didn't take long for me to figure everything out. I committed myself to studying Active Rain daily starting at 6am to 7:30am and learning as much as I could each day. The information here is better than any Boot Camp or Training Course any real estate company can offer you. The sharing of knowledge and relationships that you can form here are beyond priceless. Active Rain is changing the real estate industry.

In two short months once I got the hang of things, the phone started ringing. Prospective buyers were already bonded to me when they called and sellers wanted my marketing. The news reporters started to call, the newspaper reporters all wanted information from me who appeared to be deep in the trenches of what was really happening in our Real Estate Market. That's when the light bulb came on . If the media is seeing my Active Rain Blog then consumers were as well. I decided right then and there I needed to decide who I wanted to write my blog for. Did I want to do Localism Posts to attract relocating buyers or did I want to work with Sellers, Buyers. I didn't know. What I did know is I did not want to be a roving reported hunting down the newest restaurant, the newest place of business. I'm a Realtor, that's what I know. So I write about Real Estate. I use my clients experiences and questions as inspiration for my next post. And guess what happened. MAGIC! People are finding me weekly now!

For 17 years I've been a team mate under a team leader. No sales volume goes in my name and I was always what we call a Secret Agent. Not anymore..the Active Rain platform helped me find my voice and my confidence and help me brand myself within our company! I was also asked by my Broker to teach an ongoing Blog Class.( I love it!)

It doesn't end there. Both my business partner and I write AR Blogs. Last year our closed volume was 6 Million Dollars and we track where the leads come from. Over half of our closed business was directly from the AR Blog/Internet Leads. Plus in the month of December we had added 122 Buyer Leads to our database. The phone rings constantly now, that was not happening before ACTIVE RAIN!

2009 is off to an amazing start. If you haven't joined Active Rain or you just haven't committed to it daily.

Fast forward to 2011 and 2102. My Active Rain and Outside Blog titled Lake Ridge Virginia Real Estate News helped me become the top producer in my EXIT CHOICE Realty office here in Woodbridge Virginia. While other agents struggle with the change from old school marketing to the social media age. I found success continued with my real estate blog. People in the local are were finding me online and calling asking for my help.

2013 is ROCKING!

JUST DO IT!"
Richard and Janine Kirchnavy (44Realty Corporation): Real Estate Agent in Upland, CA Richard and Janine Kirchnavy (44Realty Corporation) said 3 months ago,
"Richard and Janine assisted us in selling my Mother's home. It was in a family trust. We listed it with them on August 23rd and it was sold and everything was finalized within 7 1/2 weeks.

They also referred us to a reputable estate company, who handled the liquidation of the personal property, as well.

At the end of the transaction, the house clean and ready for the new owner to move into. Everything was seamless and we would definitely recommend Richard and Janine to friends and family.

-The Irwin Family"
DeAndrea "Dee Dee" Jones, The Northern VA Real Estate Lady (Home Buyers Marketing II, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Manassas Park, VA DeAndrea "Dee Dee" Jones, The Northern VA Real Estate Lady (Home Buyers Marketing II, Inc.) said 3 months ago,
"AR referrals are the best. I have given and received many referrals that have turned into successful transactions. It has allowed me to network with some great agents around the country making my relocation base more powerful.
Not a day goes by that I do not learn something new on AR. The marketing ideas, blogging tips, SEO advice all are great and when I implement the ideas great things continue to happen.

Branding is more important now then ever. A slogan a color scheme something of value to set you a part from every one else. I have found many tools on AR to help me with my branding. Now many people in recognize and remember me."
Lonnie Logan, Associate Broker (RE/MAX Dynamic Properties, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Anchorage, AK Lonnie Logan, Associate Broker (RE/MAX Dynamic Properties, Inc.) said 4 months ago,
"http://www.zillow.com/profile/Lonnie-Logan/Reviews/"
Frank Harper, Associate Broker, Realtor, GRI, SFR.  (Rocky Mountain Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Boise, ID Frank Harper, Associate Broker, Realtor, GRI, SFR. (Rocky Mountain Real Estate) said 4 months ago,
"I look forward to sharing my ActiveRain success story in the near future."
Juli Vosmik, Scottsdale/Cave Creek, AZ real estate 480-710-0739 (Dominion Real Estate Partners, LLC, Scottsdale, AZ): Real Estate Agent in Scottsdale, AZ Juli Vosmik, Scottsdale/Cave Creek, AZ real estate 480-710-0739 (Dominion Real Estate Partners, LLC, Scottsdale, AZ) said 4 months ago,
"In the last couple of months, I have had three referrals from fellow ActiveRain members, one of which has turned into a sale. The other two buyers will be coming back in the fall to buy a home here in Scottsdale, Az.

On Saturday, I got another referral from an ActiveRain member for a client looking for a rental. The client is deaf and needs a sign language agent. I was able to find one through AR and my company blog.

Thank you, ActiveRain. You provide a great format for us to get information and for us to get more exposure in a real estate only based site. This is great!!!

Every day, I learn more and more about real estate transactions - all from the great members at ActiveRain.

Thanks to ActiveRain, I've received referrals and been able to send my clients to other fellow agents who have taken great care of them.

I have received yet another referral of a buyer here in Scottsdale from another fellow ActiveRain member. Thanks for the opportunities, ActiveRain.

Today, I got a call off my blog from over a year ago on horse properties for sale in Phoenix. Thank you ActiveRain and all the people who have taught me the value of SEO.

And, the count goes up - I've had 5 more referrals from ActiveRain members and three direct calls off my blogs from ActiveRain. Blogging DOES work.

Another inspiration taken from ActiveRain is making crocheted chemo caps. It's so relaxing to sit and watch TV and just count and I know I'm making something people will use.

Thanks to ActiveRain, I received 6 skeins of beautiful yarn as a thank you for inspiring others on ActiveRain. Well, YOU all inspire me, ActiveRain.

Yesterday, I received an email from the head of the Emergency Animal Clinic I recently wrote a blog about. In addition to thanking me, she asked me to list her property. She wanted to use me because of my support of her organization. Gotta love ActiveRain.

Yet another referral from ActiveRain. Client wanted to buy out of my area of knowledge, but I referred them to someone in my company who handles that area. Closed and moved and happy as a lark. Thanks, ActiveRain.

Thanks to ActiveRain, I received a call from a loan officer looking for an agent to work with his QUALIFIED buyers. I just love referrals.

Another day, another referral from yet another ActiveRain member. I just found another great home for another great client. Thanks, ActiveRain."
Gabe Libutti, 95% One time Close, Construction to Perm Expert! (McLean Mortgage Corporation): Mortgage and Lending in Charlotte, NC Gabe Libutti, 95% One time Close, Construction to Perm Expert! (McLean Mortgage Corporation) said 4 months ago,
"The Active Rain Community Has been Wonderful to me. 10% of my business in 2014 YTD Thank you Active Rain!"
Katina Hargrove, Broker/Owner, GRI,SFR, Realtor (Stake Your Land Realty, Inc.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Eustis, FL Katina Hargrove, Broker/Owner, GRI,SFR, Realtor (Stake Your Land Realty, Inc.) said 4 months ago,
"1. My tag and mission statement:

"MAKING DREAMS COME TRUE, ONE FAMILY AT A TIME"

I am dedicated to providing my customers with the finest service available and hope I can help you buy or sell real estate. I pride myself on being an expert in bringing home buyers and home sellers together throughout the Metro area.

2. A brief history:

I started my Real Estate career in April 2006 and I knew I wanted to serve my customers as I wanted to be served. To give them 100% of my attention, be there all the way to the closing table. Taking the time to listen to their needs and wants.

3.Service:

"I am always busy, but I always have time for you" My customers want to hear and know I have time for them, therefore I take time to stop what I am doing and answer the phone. Every question they have is important, no matter if they think is silly to ask.

4. My service

Every customer is important and it gives me great satisfaction of making their dreams come true. "Home Ownership"

Not matter what the price is. Customer first, commission last. I want my customers to know that the process of selling or buying is not easy, it is a lot of work, but I am going to make it an enjoyable, a professional experience and that I will be there for them all the way to the closing table."
Linda Weisberg, Experience is NOT Expensive...It's Priceless!: Real Estate Agent in Boca Raton, FL Linda Weisberg, Experience is NOT Expensive...It's Priceless! said 4 months ago,
"When I was a rookie in real estate, I had a buyer who was looking for their first home. They desired at least 2 bedrooms/2 baths and had a budget! I took them out on a Sunday morning for the first time and we found more than they wanted. We found a beautiful townhouse with 3 bedrooms/2.5 baths in a great neighborhood. We bought it! They thought I was a goddess to be able to find them their 'more than perfect' home."
Shanna Day Mega Team Leader (AZ & UT), BUY or SELL Your Home FAST w/The Shanna Day Team! (SUPER BOWL 2015 -Keller Williams Realty EV (AZ) & Keller Williams SLC (UT)): Real Estate Agent in Mesa, AZ Shanna Day Mega Team Leader (AZ & UT), BUY or SELL Your Home FAST w/The Shanna Day Team! (SUPER BOWL 2015 -Keller Williams Realty EV (AZ) & Keller Williams SLC (UT)) said 5 months ago,
"It's been a challenge being consistent and providing value to my active rain blog, but every time I get a "referral", my heart sings and I say to myself, "Wow that was worth the effort - now post some more!!!" It works!"