ActiveRain Success Stories

David Goldberg, CRS, CPDE (RE/MAX TOWN CENTER POTOMAC): Real Estate Agent in Potomac, MD David Goldberg, CRS, CPDE (RE/MAX TOWN CENTER POTOMAC) said about 3 years ago,
"Many clients have found me on Activerain and I have given sound advice that resulted in happy customers."
Cheryl Glover, Striker Realty Investment Specialist - www.StrikerInvestors.com (Striker Realty: Investment Specialist): Services for Real Estate Pros in Holmdel, NJ Cheryl Glover, Striker Realty Investment Specialist - www.StrikerInvestors.com (Striker Realty: Investment Specialist) said about 3 years ago,
"I have successfully found great Realtor Partners for every referral I have requested."
Richard J. Cyngier (Union Home Mortgage Company): Mortgage and Lending in Brooklyn, OH Richard J. Cyngier (Union Home Mortgage Company) said about 3 years ago,
"I relish reading those blogs that help me grow as a professional, and tidbits I can share with my clients to assist them with understanding our ever changing markets. Activerain is one of the sites I promote to all of my strategic business partners."
Bettina Grunwald, 212-0543 area code 902 (RobinsonHarmsen.com): Real Estate Sales Representative in Lunenburg, NS Bettina Grunwald, 212-0543 area code 902 (RobinsonHarmsen.com) said about 3 years ago,
"From Blogging about selling Nova Scotia property to being hired as Managing Associate Broker for a German Brokerage -- much because of Active Rain!

~Bettina"
Virginia Gardner, Realtor, Charlottesville, Serving Central Virginia (Roy Wheeler Realty Co.): Real Estate Agent in Charlottesville, VA Virginia Gardner, Realtor, Charlottesville, Serving Central Virginia (Roy Wheeler Realty Co.) said about 3 years ago,
"After a short six weeks in the Rain, I am gaining Google relevance. I blogged earlier this week at "I'm freaking out just a little bit; this post is about Success in the Rain", when my post about one of our new communities popped up within the top two non-ad spots within Google for the term "Charlottesville Greenway and Trails", which I just happened to mention within the post. This happened within 8 hours of posting. Last night I Googled "reverse mortgages charlottesville", which was yesterday's post, and the article is within the top ten posts. I attended Rain Camp in Charlotte recently, and I believed what the AR speakers were saying, but when you see it happening for yourself, well... that's motivation for me to keep doing what I'm doing.

I'd like to add another "success" story. I was nearly out of the real estate business at one point. It had nothing to do with the market going south. In fact, my departure began while the market was crazy good. It was all about personal "stuff", not lack of business. At some point, I made the decision to stay in the business, but it's been a really hard climb. I decided to attend Rain Camp, and I have to say that finding a few women to spend time with while there was helpful... I began to feel like I could fit in again. The January contest then sent me over the edge and into the real estate business fully loaded. Investing the time in writing quality posts and having them actually read by others, reading quality information from active real estate agents around the country and commenting on their thoughts, and connecting again to the business and to the people doing the business, well... I can honestly say, Active Rain has helped save my business."
Bill Gillhespy, Fort Myers Beach Realtor, Fort Myers Beach Agent -  Homes & Condos (16 Sunview Blvd): Real Estate Agent in Fort Myers Beach, FL Bill Gillhespy, Fort Myers Beach Realtor, Fort Myers Beach Agent - Homes & Condos (16 Sunview Blvd) said about 3 years ago,
"Active Rain is the premier place on the web for agents to learn and stay abreast of industry topics. Not only can we post about things relative to our local markets we also get the benefit of expert advice from all over the country. This platform attracts the best and most diverse opinions available. Typically, an agent will post about a topic of interest to them and their clients. Then, others from many different markets ( and related fields ! ) are able to add supporting and differing viewpoints. That exchange makes all of us better and our clients are better off for it !"
Todd Foust, North Orange County, Anaheim Real Estate  Brea Rea (FOUST Team Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Anaheim, CA Todd Foust, North Orange County, Anaheim Real Estate Brea Rea (FOUST Team Real Estate) said about 3 years ago,
"This is my partner's story, but I watched as he did it. It was so easy and direct, I can not wait to do it for myself.
Recently we have had the pleasure to use the AR referral system to help our clients. In both instances we found qualified, agressive , and insightful agents to help our clients in remote cities. The fast response and ability to interview agents in less than 24 hours gave our customers the type of service that we are proud to support. Thanks AR agents, keep up the great work."
Robert Foust, North Orange County | Fullerton Real Estate | Brea (Foust Team Real Estate Sales): Real Estate Agent in Fullerton, CA Robert Foust, North Orange County | Fullerton Real Estate | Brea (Foust Team Real Estate Sales) said about 3 years ago,
"Recently we have had the pleasure to use the AR referral system to help our clients. In both instances we found qualified, agressive , and insightful agents to help our clients in remote cities. The fast response and ability to interview agents in less than 24 hours gave our customers the type of service that we are proud to support. Thanks AR agents, keep up the great work."
Pillar To Post of SW Washington, Over 22,000 inspections performed since 1998! (Pillar To Post of SW Washington): Home Inspector in Vancouver, WA Pillar To Post of SW Washington, Over 22,000 inspections performed since 1998! (Pillar To Post of SW Washington) said about 3 years ago,
"Realtors and customers find us on Active Rain! We love it!"
Katharine Carey (eXp Realty): Real Estate Agent in Bellingham, WA Katharine Carey (eXp Realty) said about 3 years ago,
"Active rain has connected me with many wonderful professionals and clients around the country. This site has been a wonderful addition to myself personally and professionally. Always looking forward to your call.."
David Farrell, Licensed NY State Real Estate Broker (David V. Farrell Co.): Real Estate Appraiser in Garden City, NY David Farrell, Licensed NY State Real Estate Broker (David V. Farrell Co.) said about 3 years ago,
"While I have written several AR Success Stories in the past, my most recent is getting called by attorney and accountants looking for help in Estate and Gift Valuations. As mentioned above, I have spent my career honing skills in partial interest reports. Now, I am able to combine my experience as an auctioneer, real estate broker and appraiser to guide me in determining values for not only these partial interests, but also for liquidation values and other discounted values other real estate appraisers, attorneys and accountants don't feel qualified or interested in setting forth their own qualifications to back such reports. To re-state, I have spent my career developing a comprehensive basis and understanding in what a prospective purchaser would pay, and what a seller would accept, for the transfer of partial interests in entities owning real estate as their main, or only, asset. With respect to business valuations, Mr. Farrell's background and success story is in partial interest values in businesses in which their main or only asset is real estate. Active Rain has contributed to my success immensely insofar as countless new clients have found my services here, and even client's I haven't had the pleasure of dealing with in years have tracked me down due to the high profile nature of this site."
Mike Carpino, Broker-Lake Norman Waterfront Specialist (Lake And Town Realty): Real Estate Agent in Cornelius, NC Mike Carpino, Broker-Lake Norman Waterfront Specialist (Lake And Town Realty) said about 3 years ago,
"I recently signed up a buyer client through the referral network offers. I was one of many who was responded to the lead. However, after interviewing with the referring agent he was going to have his clients call me. It took a week or so until I heard anything,but after speaking with the potential clients they decided to use me to help them relocate from Atlanta to Charlotte. A buyers agency agreement was signed and we should be making an offer on a property in the next couple of weeks. ActiveRain is a tremendous networking tool and I am excited to be a part of this family.

Update: Executed contract July 7, 2009 Closing set for July 31, 2009 Sales Price $455,000 $5000 agent bonus."
Randy Hooker, Gilbert, Chandler, Mesa, Queen Creek (Dreamcatcher Realty / Greater Phoenix Area): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Gilbert, AZ Randy Hooker, Gilbert, Chandler, Mesa, Queen Creek (Dreamcatcher Realty / Greater Phoenix Area) said about 3 years ago,
"Well it's true confession time ~ I actually joined ActiveRain in 11/2006, but never got active until last month. I used to participate in a couple of Listserves (pre-blogging days) and loved it, but when my friends and acquaintances gravitated to AR, I dragged my heels and didn't follow. Man what a mistake that was! But since diving into AR this past month, actually in a little less than a month, I've already made more re-connections from many of my old buddies, and so many new friends that I cannot count them.

I started January 2009 with 750 points, and am now a little over 17,000 - and ranked 10th in AR in my home town of Gilbert, Arizona. I've already been able to make one referral to an AR member, and I've established some connections that are incredible! So for those of you that are new to AR, or nervous about getting active, I join Nike in saying, "Just do it!"

My 'success story' at this moment is that I'm re-energized and revitalized about real estate again. Prior to AR, I felt like I had one foot in the grave and was slipping in to coma. I'm now alive again! As soon as I have more statistical 'success stories', I'll update you. All the best to all of you!"
Eric Anderson, Fort Bragg Military Relocation Services, Fayetteville, NC Realtor (Prudential PenFed Realty (Fayetteville)): Real Estate Agent in Fayetteville, NC Eric Anderson, Fort Bragg Military Relocation Services, Fayetteville, NC Realtor (Prudential PenFed Realty (Fayetteville)) said about 3 years ago,
""Activerain has been part of my marketing strategy for years. What started out as just a way to get exposure to my listings, turned into a love affairs to share ideas with others. I have had moments, when I took a what I call the "Lazy Realtor Layoff". No More!! I knew the power of Activerain when when I was on my way to an appointment and received a message from an agent out of the DC area. She said, I have a customer in the Fayetteville Area and he needs his home listed and SOLD. Do you think you can handle it? The answer was "Absolutely"! The referring agent was Margaret Woda, who is rockstar on Activerain. At that moment, I knew the potential and then I've had many referrals that have followed. The only comment I can say is "Let it Rain, Let it Rain"!"
Steve Horn, Direct: 602-410-1656 (Keller Williams Sonoran Living): Real Estate Agent in Phoenix, AZ Steve Horn, Direct: 602-410-1656 (Keller Williams Sonoran Living) said about 3 years ago,
"Activerain has helped generate more hits to my website than I could of paying thousands of dollars to a PPC campaign, all of which I have done. After meeting Ricky Khamis and him showing my team the POWER OF THE RAIN we are taking it to the next level."
Feliciano Higuera: Real Estate Broker/Owner in Port St Lucie, FL Feliciano Higuera said about 3 years ago,
"I am full-time Real Estate Broker, I am fully committed in helping other specially does that need; my clients get the best professional service. I am currently hosting a radio show focused on Real Estate trends in our community, and strive to educate

I am full-time Real Estate Broker, I am fully committed in helping other specially does that need; my clients get the best professional service. I am currently hosting a radio show focused on Real Estate trends in our community, and strive to educate and assist my customer and clients in making the best Real Estate decision as it relates to the sale and purchase of a home."
Cathy Hickey/Branch Manager NMSL# 214814 San Antonio, TX Loan Officer (AmeriPro Funding, San Antonio North): Mortgage and Lending in San Antonio, TX Cathy Hickey/Branch Manager NMSL# 214814 San Antonio, TX Loan Officer (AmeriPro Funding, San Antonio North) said about 3 years ago,
"I have just recently opened my ActiveRain account and am looking forward to communicating with other accountholders on the site! I can't wait to start "Making It Rain"!"
Teena Jakowinicz, Farmington, Novi & Northville Homes sold (National Realty Centers): Real Estate Agent in Farmington, MI Teena Jakowinicz, Farmington, Novi & Northville Homes sold (National Realty Centers) said about 3 years ago,
"I have been getting great information from my time on ActiveRain. My blogs are getting better, websites are getting better and making some great connections. So far ActiveRain has been helping me with my business in a lot of different ways."