ActiveRain Success Stories

Kristie Kruger (Century 21 Foothills Real Estate Ltd.): Real Estate Agent in Lethbridge, AB Kristie Kruger (Century 21 Foothills Real Estate Ltd.) said over 2 years ago,
"I constantly impress our clients using the statistics tracked by Active Rain regarding blogs. It is great to tell clients that a blog of their listing has been viewed a hundred times this week alone."
Tim  Brown (SunTrust Mortgage NMLS #843991): Real Estate Mortgage Broker in Richmond, VA Tim Brown (SunTrust Mortgage NMLS #843991) said over 2 years ago,
"For me the biggest benefit of being involved in the ActiveRain community is being able to network with industry leaders. Having an active role in contributing, sharing, and learning is the true benefit. Accessing new business contacts is just a bonus to being a part of something that is helping me grow as a person and professional."
Colleen Lane, Kennewick Realtor, 509.438.9344 www.LaneRealEstateTeam.com (Kennewick Richland (and West) Pasco WA Homes For Sale): Real Estate Sales Representative in Kennewick, WA Colleen Lane, Kennewick Realtor, 509.438.9344 www.LaneRealEstateTeam.com (Kennewick Richland (and West) Pasco WA Homes For Sale) said over 2 years ago,
"Our success is all about the folks we've connected with here on ActiveRain. Now, that's success!"
Joe Lane Richland, WA Realtor, 509.438.9344 www.LaneRealEstateTeam.com (Kennewick Richland (and West) Pasco WA Homes For Sale): Real Estate Agent in Richland, WA Joe Lane Richland, WA Realtor, 509.438.9344 www.LaneRealEstateTeam.com (Kennewick Richland (and West) Pasco WA Homes For Sale) said over 2 years ago,
"I listed a nice home in Kennewick Washington recently. The gentleman called me from out of town. He needed to move his Gramma. As usual, I asked how he found me and he said he googled 'homes in Hansen Park' because he wanted to know what his Gramma's house would sell for. Our Hansen Park ActiveRain blog entry was near the top of his search. Well, it was one of my blog posts on a home we had listed in Hansen Park. This is not the first time we have received a listing from ActiveRain, and often times the listings are from other ActiveRain members. Thank you for the Google love and all that ActiveRain does for us!"
Chris Walters (Edisto Realty   Edisto Beach,SC    DiscoverEdisto.com): Real Estate Agent in Edisto Beach, SC Chris Walters (Edisto Realty Edisto Beach,SC DiscoverEdisto.com) said over 2 years ago,
"My Success Story is not how quickly I sold a property with the help of ActiveRain. It is all about how in just 3 short weeks of joining this community much my online presence has increased. My newbie report was selected as a featured post. I was awarded over 10,000 points within 3 weeks. I became the featured agent for Edisto Beach and Colleton County."
Robert Schmalz, Cal. Lic Broker (West Los Angeles Real Estate Group): Real Estate Agent in Santa Monica, CA Robert Schmalz, Cal. Lic Broker (West Los Angeles Real Estate Group) said over 2 years ago,
"I am too new in the Rain to havea traditional success story but I do have a story. I have found a great home where I am learning and teaching, getting and giviing new ideas, it is a place to share my successes and my disaseters and lastly it is a place to share hurts. I have only been a Broker for 2 years and being a part of AR has really motivated me and given me direction. It is not only the tangible things for my SEO but it has given me a place to hang out and share."
Kim Caldwell (American Realty): Real Estate Agent in Lake Jackson, TX Kim Caldwell (American Realty) said over 2 years ago,
"I have received leads and referrals from Active Rain. It keeps me up to date through the blogs and any information that I need I can ask this community."
Bryan Watkins (LRA Real Estate Group): Real Estate Agent in Mesa, AZ Bryan Watkins (LRA Real Estate Group) said over 2 years ago,
"After trying to figure out how to get placement on Google first page, I was able to use Active Rain to get noticed by a potential client who was searching for a house in a unique location with specific needs. It was winter, so I call it earning 'cold, hard cash' in commissions. Thanks Active Rain!"
Mark Geis (Coldwell Banker, Mulleady, Inc. Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Eagle River, WI Mark Geis (Coldwell Banker, Mulleady, Inc. Realtors) said over 2 years ago,
"When I first signed on to ActiveRain and saw this portion of my profile entitled "My ActiveRain Success Story" - I chuckled to myself. Who, in their right mind, would think there would be success from joining what appeared to be a giant-blog site. Low and behold ActiveRain has been a tremendous success for me. Soon after becoming RainMaker I began to receive inquiries as well as higher traffic towards my listings. I've used ActiveRain to inform customers, old and new, on tips and techniques to make their home purchase/sale an easier success. As a result of this - I've received numerous leads and referrals. Thank You ActiveRain!"
Denice Durila, CDPE, CIAS (NW Choice Realty): Real Estate Agent in Yelm, WA Denice Durila, CDPE, CIAS (NW Choice Realty) said over 2 years ago,
"I Love Referrals! I am thankful each day for the referrals that I receive from past clients, colleagues, friends and relatives. Each referrals being satisfied with the level of service and respect they received from me. A successful transaction with satisfaction with my services and the willingness to refer others is very rewarding. I would enjoy the opportunity to provide this level of service to you."
Mike Temple, TCR Group, Rialto CA Short Sale Realtor ((909) 476-9600  www.WeLoveRialto.com): Real Estate Agent in Rialto, CA Mike Temple, TCR Group, Rialto CA Short Sale Realtor ((909) 476-9600 www.WeLoveRialto.com) said over 2 years ago,
"Just got a call from a Rialto Fireman looking to sell his home in the Rialto /San Bernardino area. After talking to him several minutes, Real Estate 101 kicked in. I asked how he had heard about me. Guess where he found me? Yep . . . Right here on ActiveRain! He said he had read a couple of my hyper local posts about the Rialto Firemen and even though his family knew another Rialto Realtor, he thought he'd give me a call to find out how much his home is worth. Thanks ActiveRain - Once again, this confirms the power of ActiveRain!"
Richard Breglia (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage): Real Estate Agent in Greenwich, CT Richard Breglia (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage) said over 2 years ago,
"ACTIVE RAIN IS A GREAT WAY FOR ANY AGENT TO JUMP START THEIR REAL ESTATE CAREER AND GET MORE LEADS. ITS SIMPLE AND EASY TO DO AND THE EXPOSURE IS EXCELLANT. I WOULD RECOMMEND ACTIVE RAIN TO ANYONE THAT IS TRYING TO BUILD THEIR BUSINESS."
Brett Reichel, MLO 210215 (Pacific Residential Mtg., LLC - NMLS 1477 / WA CL-1477): Real Estate Mortgage Broker in Clackamas, OR Brett Reichel, MLO 210215 (Pacific Residential Mtg., LLC - NMLS 1477 / WA CL-1477) said over 2 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been great for people who know my name to get in touch with me. I'm not marketing to everyone that knows of me, because I can't know who they all are! But, with ActiveRain, I'm easily found on Google and that's lead to several successful transactions!"
Alisha Pearson, Realtor - House 2 Home Team (Keller Williams Realty Cenla Partners): Real Estate Agent in Alexandria, LA Alisha Pearson, Realtor - House 2 Home Team (Keller Williams Realty Cenla Partners) said over 2 years ago,
"My wife and I began looking for a house in December of 2009. After searching online and driving around town for a month, we decided that it was time to buckle down and get serious….but where to start? We had so many questions and really needed a consistent person to consult with. We contacted a well known agency for a realtor but she was so pushy and tried to get us into contract the first day we looked! We backed out quickly after she continued to show us homes outside our price range. My neighbored recommended a realtor, Alisha Pearson. I was hesitant at first because of our previous experience, but WOW!! Mrs. Pearson was completely different! I honestly don’t know what we would have done without her! She was there at every turn! She was always available anytime we needed her! She searched dozens upon dozens of homes for us before we found one we liked…And she kept it in our price range! We found exactly what we wanted! The home didn’t come with a warranty, so Mrs. Pearson actually purchased one for us herself! She genuinely had our best interest at heart the whole way through! We moved into our home at the end of February 2010! We’ve been there six months and couldn’t be happier! Thanks Alisha for all your hard work!!! It wouldn’t have happened without you!! Josh and Jamie Josh & I wanted to thnk you from the bottom of our hearts for making our home buying experience a pleasure! We truly appreciate EVERYTHING you did for us! Thank you for the housewarming party! It was so thoughtful. We had a blast & got alot of very nice things. We Love You! P.S. You were an AMAZING Realtor! Josh, Kristy, Ava & Austin"
Riel Roussopoulos, SEO & Web Strategy Expert (RealtyXL Marketing Inc.): Real Estate Services in Vancouver, BC Riel Roussopoulos, SEO & Web Strategy Expert (RealtyXL Marketing Inc.) said over 2 years ago,
"Active Rain provides me with the google juice I need to get things ranked high, fast."
Rick Mace (Atchley International Realty): Real Estate Agent in Lakewood Ranch, FL Rick Mace (Atchley International Realty) said over 2 years ago,
"I continue to be honored by realtors seeking out my opinion of the market we work in, changes that we are seeing on a daily basis as well as seeking my help on pricing homes in our geographic area to either list to sell or before writing a contract. They find me through ActiveRain."
Lucien Vaillancourt, Jacksonville Florida Real Estate (Native Sun Realty, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Jacksonville, FL Lucien Vaillancourt, Jacksonville Florida Real Estate (Native Sun Realty, Inc.) said over 2 years ago,
"I have been with Active Rain for a couple of years now and while I cannot specifically attribute any closed transactions to my participation in blogging I do believe it has help me improve my search engine placement where I now appear on page 1 in a google search for "Jacksonville Florida Real Estate". Besides google juice I also enjoy reading the posts and comments of others and have learned much about blogging as well as real estate. It is a great place to seek the opinions from other professionals about what works and what is a waste of time and money. After lurking for some time I am beginning to post a few blogs and hope to become a more interesting writer and perhaps even get a few more customers in the process. Thank you Active Rain!"
Bandele Oguntomilade, Your Woodland Hills Real Estate Agent (Bogun Realty and Luxury Homes): Real Estate Agent in Woodland Hills, CA Bandele Oguntomilade, Your Woodland Hills Real Estate Agent (Bogun Realty and Luxury Homes) said over 2 years ago,
"I'd like to thank my colleagues in our Active Rain community for their insightful tips and useful suggestions. I had never door- knocked before I read 2 compelling stories on Active Rain about 2 agents who achieved much success and had fun at it using specific scripts and tactics. I incorporated these scripts and tactics in my marketing plan and I am also enjoying similar success with my farm. Thank you for always willing to share strategies that work!"
John Trombly with Fort Rock Construction (Fort Rock Construction): Contractor in Cottage Grove, OR John Trombly with Fort Rock Construction (Fort Rock Construction) said over 2 years ago,
"ActiveRain was recommended to me by one of my customers who is active in the local real estate market. I haven't generated new business from being a member yet, but I regularly read the posts to educate myself on construction practices."
Dixon Judd (Re/Max Pacific Properties): Real Estate Broker Owner in Manhattan Beach, CA Dixon Judd (Re/Max Pacific Properties) said over 2 years ago,
"Specialties Serving on advisory boards for Lenders, Title Insurance and Law Firms integrating systems that create viable solutions in today’scurrent real estate market, with over 800 agents currently and building this to over 1500 agents this year. We offer a full menu of products and services Mortgage and Real Estate related. One on One Life Coaching as well as organizational culture fulfillment strategies."