ActiveRain Success Stories

Shanna Day Mega Team Leader (AZ & UT), BUY or SELL Your Home FAST w/The Shanna Day Team! (Keller Williams Realty EV (AZ) & Keller Williams SLC (UT)): Real Estate Agent in Mesa, AZ Shanna Day Mega Team Leader (AZ & UT), BUY or SELL Your Home FAST w/The Shanna Day Team! (Keller Williams Realty EV (AZ) & Keller Williams SLC (UT)) said 6 months ago,
"It's been a challenge being consistent and providing value to my active rain blog, but every time I get a "referral", my heart sings and I say to myself, "Wow that was worth the effort - now post some more!!!" It works!"
Mimi Foster, Voted Colorado Springs Best Realtor (EPIC Real Estate Group ): Managing Real Estate Broker in Colorado Springs, CO Mimi Foster, Voted Colorado Springs Best Realtor (EPIC Real Estate Group ) said 6 months ago,
"I have only been playing in the Rain for about three months now. To say 'I LOVE IT HERE' is an understatement. People are, for the most part, so warm and genuinely friendly, and I feel like I have made some true and lasting relationships.

Recently I received a phone call from someone who had seen one of my posts from ActiveRain. He has many successful businesses around the State of Colorado, and he is looking to start a new business in Downtown Colorado Springs (my specialty) and was interested in a building that I had written about. We hit it off, and we met for lunch to discuss what he was looking for and what his plans were.

During our conversation, he stopped and looked at me and said, "What's in it for you?" Excuse me? "Why would you do all of this stuff for me?" he asked. I told him it's what I do for a living, and it is certainly my passion to see someone like him make it, that I truly love what I do. Then I said, "Let us not lose sight of the fact that there is quite a substantial commission involved." He said, "Not enough to compensate you for all of the work that you have done so far and will do to get this thing accomplished." (Seriously, I felt like saying "Wanna BET?")

But then he got a Cheshire Grin on his face and said, "I know what is going to make this worth your while. If this is as successful as I think it's going to be, can you represent me as I open up stores around the State of Colorado?" Oh, well, I guess so . . ."
Dagny Eason, Fairfield County CT, CDPE Homes For Sale and Condo (Dagny's Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Wilton, CT Dagny Eason, Fairfield County CT, CDPE Homes For Sale and Condo (Dagny's Real Estate) said 6 months ago,
"We have been working with Dagny in our search for our next home in Easton, CT. We are very fussy buyers. We absolutely LOVED Dagny from the first moment we met her. She is relentless in her pursuit to make sure we have the home we want. Dagny is amazing in her knowledge during the home inspection process. She is always there to answer any questions we have, and if she doesn't have the answer immediately, she lets us know and searches until she has the answer. We feel that we have not only found the best broker in Dagny, but also a partner and friend who cares very deeply about our happiness!
Thanks! Larry and Myrna

Thanks, Active Rain!

I received a phone call from a buyer family in Rekjavik, Iceland two days ago. They wanted to find a new home in Fairfield County. They are arriving tonight, have three days to look, and would like me to help them!
Where did they run into me? On Active Rain, of course! They said that in their roamings in Connecticut Real Estate online, there I was on the top of the page, with a big picture and all! They knew my name was Scandinavian, and when they read my profile they discovered that my parents are from Norway. That sealed the deal for them!
Thanks soo much, Active Rain! International, too!

Dagny is a true professional and top notch realtor for Wilton CT. She really knows the area - everything about it. Where to live, where to shop, the schools, all the local events. She is an amazing resource.
I have had the pleasure of working with several of her buyers as well as 2 places that she listed and her clients LOVE her, and I can see why. She treats them with such care and respect and she always goes the extra mile. She knows how to find the right house (or condo) for buyers; she knows the right questions to ask and she makes the process fun and easy. On the listing side, she helps her clients prep the house for sale. She knows what's needed to make the house sell to get the best return for her client. And, she knows the right vendors to use - those that will get the job done well and for a reasonable price.
She is just a pleasure to work with. And, I know so many other agents that sing her praises, so that really says something about her.
Debbie

We chose Dagny because of her wide internet exposure and an abundance of well deserved positive reviews.
After our house had been on the market for two years with other agents, Dagny, having made a few cost effective recommendations which improved the look of our house, had two good offers in the first week.
We consistantly experienced Dagny's availibility, knowledge, honesty and willingness to stick by a client to make sure things work out were major factors in our ability to sell our house to difficult buyers who had a difficult attorney.
We cannot imagine wanting to list with another agent. Finding Dagny provided us with " The Best of the Best". Honey Sammartano

Dagny listened to my needs and did a wonderful job of finding homes that met them. She was very knowledgable about the whole purchasing process and knew much more than most about the things to watch out for. She was quick to point out potential problems that I might not have noticed.
She was ALWAYS responsive and returned almost all calls and texts within minutes. She made sure I knew what to expect and guided me through the entire process with patience and skill.
She has followed up with me and has continued to answer questions and provide help, more than a year after I moved in.
If I ever buy another house in the area or sell mine, no one else but Dagny would even be considered. Bob

Dagny was instrumental in securing the home my husband and I wanted in Fairfield, CT. As a real estate broker in NYC, I had specific needs and very high standards of professionalism. Dagny not only surpassed it, but offered knowledge of the residential market in CT and understood the intricacies of purchasing a short sale --a new and very long venture for us. Dagny was there by our side, and with a smile every step of the way. Dagny's highly personalized service is second to none! Whether buying or selling, I truly recommend Dagny as a top notch broker. Nicole

Dagny recently helped my fiance and I buy our first house, and we couldn't have been happier with the help she provided! Her knowledge of the area's real estate, network of real estate professionals, and personable but professional attitude made what could have been a stressful experience, a smooth and successful one. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dagny's Real Estate to any and all who are looking to buy or sell in Fairfield County or the surrounding area. An easy 5 stars! Thanks, Dagny! Derek and Whitney"
Becky Kolb, Sun Lakes Arizona Expert (ReMax Infinity - The KOLB Team): Real Estate Agent in Sun Lakes, AZ Becky Kolb, Sun Lakes Arizona Expert (ReMax Infinity - The KOLB Team) said 6 months ago,
"I have been blogging on AR for about 3 years but was not consistent or targeted. I began taking some webinars to learn more and was just notified that my blog this past week was chosen as a featured one. We have also had listings from people who have read our blog on AR and buyer interest as well. Active Rain pays!"
Lori Ballen, CVO, Chief Visionary Officer / Ballen Companies (Keller Williams, Digital Marketing Strategist specializing in Search and Social with The Ballen Method and Vision Masters): Real Estate Agent in Las Vegas, NV Lori Ballen, CVO, Chief Visionary Officer / Ballen Companies (Keller Williams, Digital Marketing Strategist specializing in Search and Social with The Ballen Method and Vision Masters) said 6 months ago,
"ActiveRain continues to be one of the top 3 referrals to my websites. The SEO is strong, and I love the backlinks that drive in traffic and then sales!"
Henry Best (Cash 4 Buyers Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Valencia, CA Henry Best (Cash 4 Buyers Realty) said 6 months ago,
"TESTIMONIALS:

Henry did a great job selling my Valencia rental property. He discussed how to deal with the tenants to make sure their concerns were addressed and then worked quickly through any issues that came up. The transaction closed on time and without any bumps along the way.

Richard M. - Sold home in the Bridgeport Community - Valencia, CA

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We worked with Henry on both the sale of our previous home and the purchase of a new home. We had some issues in both transactions but Henry's expertise made everything as smooth as possible. The buyer of our home was very picky and was asking for all kinds of repairs. Henry negotiated a reasonable settlement enabling us to close the escrow as scheduled.
In the purchase of our new home, Henry was able to negotiate the price down to lower than our target price for the house when everything else in the area was going for higher than asking price. In addition to this, we were able to save thousands with the rebates he offered for both transactions. Thanks Henry for your diligent work and professionalism.

Peter B.- Sold home in Saugus and purchased new home in Stevenson Ranch, CA

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Living in Michigan and purchasing a house in California was becoming a very daunting and frustrating experience until we met Henry Best. Henry is, as his name suggests, the best. His professionalism, efficiency and overall knowledge of the business made it relatively painless. Even though our bank dragged their feet during the entire process, Henry remained calm and courteous throughout the whole process and always was available to answer our numerous questions. I would not hesitate in recommending Henry to anyone looking for Real Estate help. We are delighted with our Condo.

Kenneth B. - Michigan Resident - Condo purchase in North Hollywood, CA

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you so much for everything! Working with you was a wonderful experience. You made the entire process easy to understand and get through. You were always available to answer our questions and address our concerns. We will definitely be recommending your services to others.

Jair D. & Danielle M. - North Hills, CA

-------------------------------------------------

Henry is the best realtor you could have ever found in Santa Clarita Valley. He is the most knowledgeable realtor I've ever seen and the work with him was a great pleasure. He always answered phone promptly and scheduled showings for me in the earliest possible time that fits my calendar. With Henry, you not only get a realtor but also a whole package of services. He can provide you some services without charge such as a pre-approval letter, email subscription etc. and will never push you to buy a house you or your significant other don't like. In the end Henry helped me buy the best possible house I could find and afford. What a great relief after inked the deal! The best part is that both my wife and kid love this house.

Hongbing K. - Stevenson Ranch, CA

-------------------------------------------------

It has been a great pleasure working with Cash 4 Buyers Realty. I worked with Henry Best who is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Henry is very easy to contact and very efficient. He helped me purchase a bank owned property at a great price. His advice was invaluable and I would highly recommend working with Henry to any savvy buyer!

Michael B. - Thousand Oaks, CA

--------------------------------------------

We are lucky to have Henry Best as our agent, who is both professional and caring. Money-back on the commission does not discount any great service he has provided. Definitely a recommendation to family and friends.

Yongbo W. - Santa Clarita, CA

-----------------------------------------

Thank you very much Henry for all your time and patience through this whole thing. I appreciate your work and will absolutely refer you to anybody looking for an agent. Great to do business with you and if anything comes up in the future, I will definitely be in touch.

Darren R. - Westchester, CA

--------------------------------------"
Anna Valencia Tillery, "Moving Made Easy at Prices that Make it Possible" (White Glove Moving, Storage & Delivery): Services for Real Estate Pros in Vero Beach, FL Anna Valencia Tillery, "Moving Made Easy at Prices that Make it Possible" (White Glove Moving, Storage & Delivery) said 7 months ago,
"Being in charge of the marketing, advertising and public relations for a mid-sized, marvelous moving company; I know the power of the internet when it comes to looking for moving service provider. I was told about ActivRain through some trusted realtors and I am loving it! Being able to help offer tips, suggestions, feedback and more for those who are curious feels like a wonderful addition to the already stellar service our business provides. Blogging offers the chance for one to share their knowledge and become an expert of sorts from within the industry. It's a platform we appreciate being able to utilize and our hope is to be of value amongst fellow Rainers and viewers."
davidma kulam: Real Estate Agent in davidma kulam said 7 months ago,
"The mirror have to be compelled to be every man and woman's friend, this will be why such an enormous quantity of people exert more efforts merely to stay up healthy and young wanting skin. facelift gym review this will be put together the reason why such an enormous quantity of dollars square measure spent on treatments that square measure costly, and can be dangerous. Why not place confidence in the extra natural and safer suggests that of wanting the most quantity as ten years younger, for that healthy glowing skin."
Jean Singleton,            Specializing in Your Special Needs (Jean Singleton - Ron DiDonna Real Estate & Appraisal): Real Estate Agent in Malta, NY Jean Singleton, Specializing in Your Special Needs (Jean Singleton - Ron DiDonna Real Estate & Appraisal) said 7 months ago,
"My best ActiveRain Blog success story thus far, was when I was contacted by a home owner who wanted me sell his home for him. I drove to the property to meet him for the first time and parked up the street from the house.

As I stepped out of the car, he got out of his vehicle and walked toward me carrying a piece of paper - with my face on it!

He'd printed out several of my blog posts, which he said showed him I knew the Tech Valley area well, and understood the scope of the area that it covered - and were the main reason he chose me as his Realtor."
Ingrid Laine, Sr. Loan Officer, Manager (eMortgage Management): Mortgage and Lending in Virginia Beach, VA Ingrid Laine, Sr. Loan Officer, Manager (eMortgage Management) said 7 months ago,
"I have been an Active Rain User for 5 years now. I have received regular phone calls and referrals that have resulted in paychecks almost from the start of using this site. I believe Active Rain has successfully promoted my local business for next to no money at all. I am a Rainmaker, I do pay for an Active Rain Outside Blog, which is also working. —Thank you Active Rain... you are making life easier for me and my team to earn money."
Tracy Lee   Parker, Experienced Broker & Property Managers Since 2006 (RE/MAX Dallas Suburbs/PLATINUM PROPERTIES & MANAGEMENT): Real Estate Agent in Wylie, TX Tracy Lee Parker, Experienced Broker & Property Managers Since 2006 (RE/MAX Dallas Suburbs/PLATINUM PROPERTIES & MANAGEMENT) said 7 months ago,
"A man called me , said he found me on Active Rain. He needed someone to lease & manage his a bunch of properties on acreage in the country. So far I have 12 rented.....I am singing in the Rain!

Dependable Property Managers

"I live and work in California. Tracy helped me find two homes in Texas to purchase. Russell & Tracy have continued to help with the management of the homes which is great since I live so far away. They handle all of the repair issues & finding good tenants, and they dont charge renewal fees if the tenat re-leases~Bill Thomas
~Bill Thomas South Gate CA

Committed Agent

My search for a home began in the second week of January 2014 and I finally closed on a house in early July 2014. Tracy was committed to the needs of my family the entire time, and was consistently available to show us properties for sale. She was more concerned about helping me get what my family wanted. Even in a seller's market, she was still able to negotiate 3% in closing costs from the seller. I strongly recommend Tracy Lee Parker as YOUR real estate agent!
~S.Solis Garland,TX"
Barbara Altieri, REALTOR-Fairfield County CT Homes/Condos For Sale (RealtyQuest, Fairfield and New Haven County CT Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Shelton, CT Barbara Altieri, REALTOR-Fairfield County CT Homes/Condos For Sale (RealtyQuest, Fairfield and New Haven County CT Real Estate) said 7 months ago,
"I have THREE closings next week, ALL due to my blogging efforts and the wealth of marketing knowledge gained here on Activerain. Need I say more?"
Lisa Noel: Real Estate Agent in Lisa Noel said 7 months ago,
"Created with small companies in mind, TimeClick is an effective, easy to utilize time clock software that permits staff members to clock in and of computers throughout your network while you manage their time and run reports from a safe admin location. TimeClick provides precise worker time cards consisting of hours worked, overtime, trip and much more. Backed with market leading security and support given that 1993, and a 30 day refund assurance, we know TimeClick will certainly be a terrific solution for you."
MaryBeth Mills Muldowney, Massachusetts Broker Owner (TradeWinds Realty Group LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Norwell, MA MaryBeth Mills Muldowney, Massachusetts Broker Owner (TradeWinds Realty Group LLC) said 7 months ago,
"I posted this in 2012:
One of my goals for 2010 was to actively participate in ACTIVERAIN, I have now completed two years and what a great experience it has been. I have benefited by the shared information and only hope that I assisted my fellow real estate professionals in some way as well. With information changing constantly in our arena it is so important to have so many eyes, ears and brains on the pulse of securing the American Dream. Many thanks for the acknowledgements I am receiving from both Realtors and potential Clients.

And today in 2014: I have found over the course of the past four years of actively participating in ActiveRain that the amount of effort to write my blogs, and interacting with the other agents as I read their blogs and meet and greet at many events are well worth the vast exposure my listings, my profile and my company are given along with the tremendous ideas and support provided by my fellow professionals on ActiveRain. I encourage all Realtors, Mortgage Officers, Staging professionals, Lawyers and others with businesses associated with Home Buyers and Home Sellers and Home Owners to take part in the wonderful network of highly professional associates on ActiveRain."
Marlis Landreth, Retired Tucson Realtor (Retired): Real Estate Agent in Tucson, AZ Marlis Landreth, Retired Tucson Realtor (Retired) said 7 months ago,
"In the last two days, I've had requests from two different clients for a referral agent in other cities. In both cases, I was able to go to ActiveRain, look up the different cities - one in the Phoenix area and one in Kentucky. Fortunately, there were agents who were active and who's blogs showed them to be knowledgeable. I was able to refer them out to fellow ActiveRain members after talking with them and know my clients will be in good hands. ActiveRain is such a great place for referrals. I keep learning more and more in this ever changing business thanks to ActiveRain. Just yesterday, I sent out another referral. Thanks for making it so easy to find quality agents in other areas, ActiveRain.

I just attended a training class where I had the pleasure of meeting two fellow ActiveRain members in person. It was great getting their perspective and ideas and hearing they are actually receiving leads from new clients from ActiveRain. Gotta love this.

I received a call from a previous customer of mine yesterday. I explained that I was now retired but knew just the right person to refer her to, thanks to Active Rain.

Maybe I should come out of retirement. I just received another call from a previous client. Fortunately, I was able to find them a wonderful referral because of ActiveRain."
Mike McCann - Nebraska Land Broker, Nebraska Farm Land For Sale  308-627-3700 (Mike McCann - Broker,                      Based in Kearney  & Serving Rural Nebraska): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Kearney, NE Mike McCann - Nebraska Land Broker, Nebraska Farm Land For Sale 308-627-3700 (Mike McCann - Broker, Based in Kearney & Serving Rural Nebraska) said 7 months ago,
"Denny Pouk, a successful farmer from Loomis, NE, saw my listing on Active Rain. He called me on it...bought it and in the process has become a very close friend! Now that is success!!"
Annett T. Block- Florida Connects, YOUR Global Connection To Florida Real Estate (Florida Connects Inc.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Fort Lauderdale, FL Annett T. Block- Florida Connects, YOUR Global Connection To Florida Real Estate (Florida Connects Inc.) said 7 months ago,
"Annett was a real treat, very professional, yet very friendly. We had some specific requests for our home search, and she zeroed in on exactly the perfect properties. I can't say enough about her work ethic, she always returned our calls and emails immediately. We have worked with many realtors around the country, and she was truly my favorite. I would definitely recommend Annett to anyone, buyer or seller! Mr. & Ms. Chapin - 04/28/2014


Annett was amazing throughout our whole journey of buying a house. We were first time home buyers and she always took the time to explain things to us that we were a little confused about. She really fought for us and had our back when it came to the sellers bank (short sale) and I honestly don't think that we would have closed on the house if it wasn't for her!! Highly recommend. Mr. & Ms. Torres - 12-18-2013"
Randy Landis, Overseas Retirement Consultant  (Retired in Samar): Industry Observer in Tupelo, MS Randy Landis, Overseas Retirement Consultant (Retired in Samar) said 7 months ago,
"I was invited to join Active Rain in early 2007 by Agentopolis.com engineer, Ken Horst. As a member of this forum now for over 8 years, I can't begin to convey the respect and admiration I have accumulated for the thousands of professionals who participate and share their time and knowledge with this community. The information these selfless contributors choose to share with each other is irreplaceable and is an invaluable asset to anyone and everyone in this business. I used AR information on a daily basis and it not only helped me to stay better informed, but enabled me to run my business more efficiently and effectively. The quantity and quality of the information stream provided here is better defined as a river, deep and wide, and if you are going to succeed in real estate, this is definitely the place to swim. Come on in, the water's fine. It feels good in The Rain!"
Eddie Hilliard, The Loan Arranger (MainSail Mortgage): Mortgage and Lending in Jacksonville, FL Eddie Hilliard, The Loan Arranger (MainSail Mortgage) said 7 months ago,
"Stephanie Robinson -
stephanie.sanger@gmail.com
I am in the mortgage industry myself was referred to Eddie by another fellow mortgage professional because they knew he could close the tough deals. I needed the FHA 'Back to Work' program and not many mortgage professionals can say they have closed one. Eddie has closed multiple including mine just the other week. He never stopped fighting for our deal. We would not be in our new house today were it not for Eddie and his fabulous processor Renata. I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Hilliard for your mortgage needs."