ActiveRain Success Stories

Investment Brokers Realty, Branson & Ozark Property Management (Investment Brokers Realty): Real Estate Agent in Branson, MO Investment Brokers Realty, Branson & Ozark Property Management (Investment Brokers Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"I have now been a member long enough to say for sure that ActiveRain has definitely increased my internet presence. I am happy to have been a member for over 6 years, and love all of the contacts that I have made here. This has allowed my business for grow so much we are now the leader in property management in Branson and the surrounding areas."
Diana Mahadeo, Diana Mahadeo, PA (Keller Williams Classic III Realty): Real Estate Agent in Orlando, FL Diana Mahadeo, Diana Mahadeo, PA (Keller Williams Classic III Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"I love active rain! I have have gained so much knowledge from reading and sharing experiences with other professional Realtors in the business."
Carol Weston, Carol Weston (WEST USA REALTY): Real Estate Sales Representative in Overgaard, AZ Carol Weston, Carol Weston (WEST USA REALTY) said over 1 year ago,
"DON'T HAVE ONE TO TELL YET!!"
Rebecca L. Stanley, Big city experience, small town service (MBH Settlement Group, LC): Title Insurance in Culpeper, VA Rebecca L. Stanley, Big city experience, small town service (MBH Settlement Group, LC) said over 1 year ago,
"Because of Active Rain, my name and profile appears in search engines near the top of the list. Anyone that Googles my name finds me, my phone # and my email address. I've gotten lead calls from this site, and advocate it's usage."
Connie Lou Barnett, GRI,CRS,CRB,SRMM,ARA,PRS,SFR,QSC (Real Living/Home Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Owensboro, KY Connie Lou Barnett, GRI,CRS,CRB,SRMM,ARA,PRS,SFR,QSC (Real Living/Home Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"I love ActiveRain! I enjoy reading and finding that other Realtors face the same every day problems I do.
I've had lots of comments on my blogs and hope to have many more.

Since I've been active on ActiveRain I've had friends and fellow Realtors tell me they see me everywhere on the Rain."
Janice Ankrett, Burlington Ont. Accredited Staging Professional (Janice Ankrett Home Staging): Home Stager in Burlington, ON Janice Ankrett, Burlington Ont. Accredited Staging Professional (Janice Ankrett Home Staging) said over 1 year ago,
"In December 2011 I participated in the Active Rain December Challenge. It involved doing things in December that would bring business in 2012. One of my efforts was to drop off business cards attached to goodies at Realty offices. Well, I have been contacted by a Realtor with a card and now have a new client. Thanks for inspiring me AR!"
Jared Karayan, Broker Associate (Cobalt Realty Group Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Camarillo, CA Jared Karayan, Broker Associate (Cobalt Realty Group Inc.) said over 1 year ago,
"I recently had the pleasure of assisting a family relocating here from Orange County CA. They were moving here to retire and and even in this hot market we were able to find them their dream home in about a month and a half and get things all negotiated out in an additional week. Life is great!"
William Charlson, Project Specialist for The Legends Resort (Legends Real Estate): Real Estate Sales Representative in Myrtle Beach, SC William Charlson, Project Specialist for The Legends Resort (Legends Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"Ratings & Reviews
- Highly likely to recommend
02/17/2013 - risacher
Bought a home in 2013.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
My wife and I have now lived in nines states. We've bought and sold 11 homes and, as a result, have had the opportunity to work with many agents. I can honestly say, without reservation that Bill has been the best. He's diligent, hard working and consistently did his utmost to understand what we were looking for. He always put our interests ahead of any other considerations. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Bob Risacher
Less
Helpful (0)
Flag
- Highly likely to recommend
10/31/2012 - user511987
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $375K in Myrtle Beach, SC.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Bill was proactive in staying on top of a complex sale. He was also a great resource for additional services/tasks that I needed to complete from a distance and went above & beyond to make sure I had the information and support I needed to close. I would use Bill’s services again!
Helpful (0)
Flag
- Highly likely to recommend
10/29/2012 - user6050130
Sold a home in 2012.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Bill was very professional in every way while handling the sale of our home. He always contacted us when the house was to be shown. We felt very well represented as sellers.
Helpful (0)
Flag
Read 19 reviews
About William Charlson
The Legends Resort Real Estate Sales Office offers an extensive variety of properties to choose from in varying price points.We are experienced Myrtle Beach Real Estate Agents who are experts in the area of Myrtle Beach.With our local expertise of land, second homes and single family homes within the Legends Resort,Sago Plantation, and surrounding area, we will continue to lead in our desire to protect the investment of the property owners and look after their best interests at heart. The Legends Real Estate Office can help you with every aspect of buying or selling your home, because we are experienced, we are professional, and we care. We would like to think we are Family. Houses can form neighborhoods, but only people can make it a community. We look forward to working with each one of you, and we thank you for allowing us to be a story of success.
Please call or email us with any questions you may have.We look forward to working with you!"
Maria Morton, Kansas City Real Estate 816-560-3758 (BHG Real Estate - Kansas City Homes): Real Estate Agent in Kansas City, MO Maria Morton, Kansas City Real Estate 816-560-3758 (BHG Real Estate - Kansas City Homes) said over 1 year ago,
"The first time someone called me after reading one of my blog posts on Active Rain, I thought it was probably a scam. Since I did not know for sure, I treated the man as if he were a serious client. It turned out that he was serious about selling his home so he became a client and I sold his home in record time with multiple offers.

Today, I receive phone calls from people all over the world who find me on Active Rain. Local Kansas City home owners find me to sell their homes and help them buy smaller, larger, different homes. People who are relocating to Kansas City find me to help them find and purchase a home here.

This is good for my business and it's an added perk for sellers who ask me to sell their home. Years of persistent blogging has increased my internet presence. Being the #1 blogger in Kansas City MO gives me an edge in marketing.

As time passes, more business comes from AR. Today, about 50% of my business comes from personal referrals; the other 50% comes from people who find me here."
Michael  Hathman, Real Estate Professional & Investor (I Rent To Own (irenttoown.webs.com)): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Saint Charles, MO Michael Hathman, Real Estate Professional & Investor (I Rent To Own (irenttoown.webs.com)) said over 1 year ago,
"Shanna Hall invited me. This is a great place to network."
Anto Plaston, hairloss45 (Best hair loss treatment): Real Estate Agent in Maxey, CO Anto Plaston, hairloss45 (Best hair loss treatment) said over 1 year ago,
"Stop Hair Loss Quickly, Easily & Safely with TRX2 – The UK’s Leading Molecular hair loss treatment. Free UK Delivery!"
Eric  Middleton, Professional Property Inspector (Closer Look Property Inspections Inc.): Home Inspector in Uniondale, NY Eric Middleton, Professional Property Inspector (Closer Look Property Inspections Inc.) said over 1 year ago,
"Since joining Active Rain and becoming more active with it, I have learned a lot about blogs and how to be an effective blogger. I enjoy reading different blogs from the other real estate professionals, many of them are very insightful. As a home inspector, I have learned a lot from other inspectors, and I now communicate with them regularly. I still have a lot to learn about blogging, but I'm enjoying the ride."
Ann  Urias,  Your Real Estate Concierge (Aston Group - Orange County Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Irvine, CA Ann Urias, Your Real Estate Concierge (Aston Group - Orange County Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"I have assisted many sellers and buyers who have found me through active rain. Also I have helped many Realtors with their stubborn short sale transactions. Active Rain is a wonderful tool for everyone in the Real Estate industry."
Dwayne Hicks, Metro West Realty (Metro West Realty): Real Estate Agent in Carrollton, GA Dwayne Hicks, Metro West Realty (Metro West Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"I had a client from Florida come to my office one random afternoon and ask for my help buying land to build his retirement home on. We looked at property the next day and worked the purchase via a "mail out" closing! They found me via Active Rain!! Thanks for the network!"
Lonn Dugan (Midwest Mortgage Investments Ltd): Mortgage and Lending in Toledo, OH Lonn Dugan (Midwest Mortgage Investments Ltd) said over 1 year ago,
"I posted an article about real estate investing in Toledo Ohio and within a day or two I was on page one at Google for real estate investing in Toledo Ohio. Even better, I started getting calls from investors as far away as California!

I posted on First Time Home Buyer Tax Credit Toledo and Within hours was first page on google!

I posted on By Referral Only Marketing, and within hours was on first page of google!"
Albert Hakim, TEAM DETROIT (City Management Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Detroit, MI Albert Hakim, TEAM DETROIT (City Management Group) said over 1 year ago,
"I have been in the real estate business for the last ten years. I was told the first day in the business that you will only make a certain amount of money your first year. I exceeded that mark in my first six months in the business and have continued to excell ever since with training and education. I was brought in the business and was working under the top two brokers servicing REO in michigan and they schooled me on the ins and outs of being a succesful and top agent in the business. Hard work and time always does pay off."
Wayne Palmer, Eddie Palmer (WNC Dreams Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Sylva, NC Wayne Palmer, Eddie Palmer (WNC Dreams Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"Received a referral from Chris Cotto in Charlotte NC in Oct. '09. Attempted a short sale purchase through November/December/January and gave up when counter offer did not meet buyer criteria. Then searched again and found a well-built home, negotiated the sale price and closed shortly thereafter. Total time was 5 months for finding and closing. Thanks for the referral Chris."
Jeana Cowie, Broker Associate, ABR, CRS, GRI, SRES (RE/MAX Real Estate Limited): Real Estate Agent in Paramus, NJ Jeana Cowie, Broker Associate, ABR, CRS, GRI, SRES (RE/MAX Real Estate Limited) said over 1 year ago,
"When an ActiveRain staff member showed me how to blog about towns I do most of my business in, I immediately saw the blogs come up in search engine results. I received greater activity from buyers and sellers who said I was "all over the web." This helps create greater open house traffic when I blog about an upcoming open house. I have also received referrals from ActiveRain agents. Thank you ActiveRain!"
Glenn Fricke, CPI, Certified Professional Inspector (DG Construction and Inspections): Home Inspector in Saint Petersburg, FL Glenn Fricke, CPI, Certified Professional Inspector (DG Construction and Inspections) said over 1 year ago,
"I got into this business to help others, and this forum gives me just one other way to do so."
Steve Hudson (RE/MAX First Realty Ltd., Brokerage): Real Estate Sales Representative in Pickering, ON Steve Hudson (RE/MAX First Realty Ltd., Brokerage) said over 1 year ago,
"I got up this morning."