ActiveRain Success Stories

Chuck Wartman Colorado Springs Realtor RE/MAX Properties, Colorado Springs Realtor (719) 231-5525 RE/MAX  (RE/MAX Properties, Inc. 719-231-5525): Real Estate Agent in Colorado Springs, CO Chuck Wartman Colorado Springs Realtor RE/MAX Properties, Colorado Springs Realtor (719) 231-5525 RE/MAX (RE/MAX Properties, Inc. 719-231-5525) said over 1 year ago,
"I have received listings from potential clients searching for Short Sale information in the Colorado Springs area. The exposure to the public is great!

_______________________________________________________________________________________________


'We recently went through a short-sale, and had selected Chuck to assist us. He was honest with us, did not oversell himself with a marketing blitz, and we were comfortable that he would do the work and not pass it off to others. He walked us through the necessary steps involved from beginning to end, was always available to answer our questions or meet with us, and was upfront with us in outlining the potential time frame of the short-sale process. We highly recommend using Chuck to guide you through this process.'

And providing him with a venti mocha from Starbucks will help. :)

our best,

Keith & Michelle

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Thank you so much for all of your help in this process! You truly made it easy and seamless. I will definitely send anyone in the Springs your way if the opportunity presents itself.

Thanks again!!

Shannon"
Charles McDonald, REALTOR®, Blogger, Principal Broker®, Owner (Charlottesville Real Estate Solutions): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Charlottesville, VA Charles McDonald, REALTOR®, Blogger, Principal Broker®, Owner (Charlottesville Real Estate Solutions) said over 1 year ago,
"One of my favorite "Active Rain Success stories" was last summer. My family and I were hiking up in the Blue Ridge Mountains when we passed another family.... The woman stopped and turned and said "Hey are you Charles McDonald?" I responded "yes"....
She then said "I read your blog everyday"..... The rest is history!"
Dave Roberts (Healdsburg Sotheby's International  Realty): Real Estate Agent in Healdsburg, CA Dave Roberts (Healdsburg Sotheby's International Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"ActiveRain has been a great tool, particularly for getting Google to pay attention to my other sites. In particular, I run several sites dedicated to REO listings in my area. Writing an AR blog post is a sure way to make Google update references to the work I am doing on those sites. I was having a lot of success bringing in clients for myself, but I also generated quite a number of leads in an area that was just too far away for me to cover effectively.

That's where ActiveRain helped me hit a home run. I used the search tools here to find an agent in the area I was interested in and was able to study profiles, read blog posts, and see who was an active agent on this site. It worked far better than asking friends or acquaintances for a referral since I was able to study her writing to get an insight about how she does business. It's exactly the same process a regular home buyer would go through to choose the agent that best fits their needs.

I started sending referrals to Melanie Ross and we have done three transactions together this year. She's an absolutely great agent for the Vallejo and Benicia area, and I wouldn't have been able to find her without ActiveRain."
Bobette Ackerman, Bobette (Visions by Bobette): Home Stager in Fort Worth, TX Bobette Ackerman, Bobette (Visions by Bobette) said over 1 year ago,
"My first staging job was for my 33 year old bachelor son. After staging his home about 70% of what I wanted to do, he had two contracts within the first week. I still wonder what his ROI would have been if he had given me full rein."
Bridget Day, ABR, PBD, SFR (Sibcy Cline Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Florence, KY Bridget Day, ABR, PBD, SFR (Sibcy Cline Realtors) said over 1 year ago,
"I have helped several buyers and sellers with their real estate needs. I have staged several homes that sold with 24 hours to a few weeks. I am passionate about helping people and love helping make dreams come true!"
Sajy Mathew (Coldwell Banker Select Professionals): Real Estate Agent in Lancaster, PA Sajy Mathew (Coldwell Banker Select Professionals) said over 1 year ago,
"This is a great opportunity to discuss and learn so many different topics. This site is a wealth of knowledge for me. I appreciate all the comments to my blog's as well as reading the experiences others are having in the industry as well. It really helps to see what others are going through and how they handle different situations."
Mark Lebkuchner, Personal Lines Consultant: Services for Real Estate Pros in Warwick, RI Mark Lebkuchner, Personal Lines Consultant said over 1 year ago,
"In 2009 I found myslef in a new position that required an extensive amount of prospecting. I came across an amazing local real estate agent named Lisa Glowacki while utilizing various search engines. Lisa's Active Rain profile was among the first listings in a Google search. That day I called Lisa, introduced myself, and made arrangements to meet later that week. I met Lisa at her Tiverton, Rhode Island office and the relationship was solid from the start. As an independent realtor Lisa has access to a nearly endless sphere of influence that she has allowed me access to.

We are close friends and colleagues to this day. We've worked together on several transactions and have referred many clients to each other. Every day I hope I meet more people like Lisa."
Andrew Arroyo (Andrew Arroyo Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in San Diego, CA Andrew Arroyo (Andrew Arroyo Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"Active rain is an incredible resource for our team to network with buyers, sellers and other real estate professionals. This allows our team to gain more exposure for our listings and keep tabs on the hot deals for our buyers."
Kathleen Gentner, Kathleen Gentner (Keller Williams Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Ottsville, PA Kathleen Gentner, Kathleen Gentner (Keller Williams Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"Active Rain allows me an opportunity to speak who I am with in my profession. It has expanded my network of professionals and assists me with professional guidance and direction."
Darren Fox, AvenueRetirement.com (Avenue Retirement Services): Services for Real Estate Pros in Frisco, TX Darren Fox, AvenueRetirement.com (Avenue Retirement Services) said over 1 year ago,
"Your path to retirement success!"
Chrysti Tovani, Graphic Design/Photography, Wordpress, Real Estate: Services for Real Estate Pros in Sacramento, CA Chrysti Tovani, Graphic Design/Photography, Wordpress, Real Estate said over 1 year ago,
"Not only have I met some wonderfully talented real estate professionals, but Active Rain Real Estate Network allows me the opportunity to learn and discuss the latest trends and major changes in the market nationwide. I'm usually up to date with or sometimes ahead of my competitors because EVERYTHING related to the real estate industry is covered in our AR message boards and we have some of the best marketing gurus and mentors here to learn from. Active Rain has definitely been my most valuable resource for my business. I am a better real estate professional due to my experience with Active Rain.

Not only is Active Rain a great social network but it has also given me the ability to get to know real estate professionals all over the United States and Canada. I know great people all over who I can refer home buyers and home sellers to. Plus, I have gotten business from my blog here on Active Rain. I am lucky that I got on board when Active Rain first started out. I am grandfathered in as a permanent "Rainmaker" which is a badge of honor. I am more knowledgeable than most of my competition thanks to Active Rain."
Daniel Smith, PROUDGAY (First Priority Financial ): Mortgage and Lending in Spanaway, WA Daniel Smith, PROUDGAY (First Priority Financial ) said over 1 year ago,
"I am willing to give it to get it. Contact me today."
Investment Brokers Realty, Branson & Ozark Property Management (Investment Brokers Realty): Real Estate Agent in Branson, MO Investment Brokers Realty, Branson & Ozark Property Management (Investment Brokers Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"I have now been a member long enough to say for sure that ActiveRain has definitely increased my internet presence. I am happy to have been a member for over 6 years, and love all of the contacts that I have made here. This has allowed my business for grow so much we are now the leader in property management in Branson and the surrounding areas."
Diana Mahadeo, Diana Mahadeo, PA (Keller Williams Classic III Realty): Real Estate Agent in Orlando, FL Diana Mahadeo, Diana Mahadeo, PA (Keller Williams Classic III Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"I love active rain! I have have gained so much knowledge from reading and sharing experiences with other professional Realtors in the business."
Carol Weston, Carol Weston (WEST USA REALTY): Real Estate Sales Representative in Overgaard, AZ Carol Weston, Carol Weston (WEST USA REALTY) said over 1 year ago,
"DON'T HAVE ONE TO TELL YET!!"
Rebecca Lee McAnallen, Big city experience, small town service (MBH Settlement Group, LC): Title Insurance in Culpeper, VA Rebecca Lee McAnallen, Big city experience, small town service (MBH Settlement Group, LC) said over 1 year ago,
"Because of Active Rain, my name and profile appears in search engines near the top of the list. Anyone that Googles my name finds me, my phone # and my email address. I've gotten lead calls from this site, and advocate it's usage."
Connie Lou Barnett, GRI,CRS,CRB,SRMM,ARA,PRS,SFR,QSC (Real Living/Home Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Owensboro, KY Connie Lou Barnett, GRI,CRS,CRB,SRMM,ARA,PRS,SFR,QSC (Real Living/Home Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"I love ActiveRain! I enjoy reading and finding that other Realtors face the same every day problems I do.
I've had lots of comments on my blogs and hope to have many more.

Since I've been active on ActiveRain I've had friends and fellow Realtors tell me they see me everywhere on the Rain."
Janice Ankrett,  Accredited Staging Professional (Janice Ankrett Home Staging): Home Stager in Burlington, ON Janice Ankrett, Accredited Staging Professional (Janice Ankrett Home Staging) said over 1 year ago,
"In December 2011 I participated in the Active Rain December Challenge. It involved doing things in December that would bring business in 2012. One of my efforts was to drop off business cards attached to goodies at Realty offices. Well, I have been contacted by a Realtor with a card and now have a new client. Thanks for inspiring me AR!"
Jared Karayan, Broker Associate (Cobalt Realty Group Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Camarillo, CA Jared Karayan, Broker Associate (Cobalt Realty Group Inc.) said over 1 year ago,
"I recently had the pleasure of assisting a family relocating here from Orange County CA. They were moving here to retire and and even in this hot market we were able to find them their dream home in about a month and a half and get things all negotiated out in an additional week. Life is great!"
William Charlson, Project Specialist for The Legends Resort (Legends Real Estate): Real Estate Sales Representative in Myrtle Beach, SC William Charlson, Project Specialist for The Legends Resort (Legends Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"Ratings & Reviews
- Highly likely to recommend
02/17/2013 - risacher
Bought a home in 2013.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
My wife and I have now lived in nines states. We've bought and sold 11 homes and, as a result, have had the opportunity to work with many agents. I can honestly say, without reservation that Bill has been the best. He's diligent, hard working and consistently did his utmost to understand what we were looking for. He always put our interests ahead of any other considerations. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Bob Risacher
Less
Helpful (0)
Flag
- Highly likely to recommend
10/31/2012 - user511987
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $375K in Myrtle Beach, SC.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Bill was proactive in staying on top of a complex sale. He was also a great resource for additional services/tasks that I needed to complete from a distance and went above & beyond to make sure I had the information and support I needed to close. I would use Bill’s services again!
Helpful (0)
Flag
- Highly likely to recommend
10/29/2012 - user6050130
Sold a home in 2012.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Bill was very professional in every way while handling the sale of our home. He always contacted us when the house was to be shown. We felt very well represented as sellers.
Helpful (0)
Flag
Read 19 reviews
About William Charlson
The Legends Resort Real Estate Sales Office offers an extensive variety of properties to choose from in varying price points.We are experienced Myrtle Beach Real Estate Agents who are experts in the area of Myrtle Beach.With our local expertise of land, second homes and single family homes within the Legends Resort,Sago Plantation, and surrounding area, we will continue to lead in our desire to protect the investment of the property owners and look after their best interests at heart. The Legends Real Estate Office can help you with every aspect of buying or selling your home, because we are experienced, we are professional, and we care. We would like to think we are Family. Houses can form neighborhoods, but only people can make it a community. We look forward to working with each one of you, and we thank you for allowing us to be a story of success.
Please call or email us with any questions you may have.We look forward to working with you!"