ActiveRain Success Stories

Jared Karayan, Broker Associate (Cobalt Realty Group Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Camarillo, CA Jared Karayan, Broker Associate (Cobalt Realty Group Inc.) said about 2 years ago,
"I recently had the pleasure of assisting a family relocating here from Orange County CA. They were moving here to retire and and even in this hot market we were able to find them their dream home in about a month and a half and get things all negotiated out in an additional week. Life is great!"
William Charlson, Project Specialist for The Legends Resort (Legends Real Estate): Real Estate Sales Representative in Myrtle Beach, SC William Charlson, Project Specialist for The Legends Resort (Legends Real Estate) said about 2 years ago,
"Ratings & Reviews
- Highly likely to recommend
02/17/2013 - risacher
Bought a home in 2013.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
My wife and I have now lived in nines states. We've bought and sold 11 homes and, as a result, have had the opportunity to work with many agents. I can honestly say, without reservation that Bill has been the best. He's diligent, hard working and consistently did his utmost to understand what we were looking for. He always put our interests ahead of any other considerations. I'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Bob Risacher
Less
Helpful (0)
Flag
- Highly likely to recommend
10/31/2012 - user511987
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $375K in Myrtle Beach, SC.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Bill was proactive in staying on top of a complex sale. He was also a great resource for additional services/tasks that I needed to complete from a distance and went above & beyond to make sure I had the information and support I needed to close. I would use Bill’s services again!
Helpful (0)
Flag
- Highly likely to recommend
10/29/2012 - user6050130
Sold a home in 2012.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Bill was very professional in every way while handling the sale of our home. He always contacted us when the house was to be shown. We felt very well represented as sellers.
Helpful (0)
Flag
Read 19 reviews
About William Charlson
The Legends Resort Real Estate Sales Office offers an extensive variety of properties to choose from in varying price points.We are experienced Myrtle Beach Real Estate Agents who are experts in the area of Myrtle Beach.With our local expertise of land, second homes and single family homes within the Legends Resort,Sago Plantation, and surrounding area, we will continue to lead in our desire to protect the investment of the property owners and look after their best interests at heart. The Legends Real Estate Office can help you with every aspect of buying or selling your home, because we are experienced, we are professional, and we care. We would like to think we are Family. Houses can form neighborhoods, but only people can make it a community. We look forward to working with each one of you, and we thank you for allowing us to be a story of success.
Please call or email us with any questions you may have.We look forward to working with you!"
Maria Morton, Kansas City Real Estate 816-560-3758 (BHG Real Estate - Kansas City Homes): Real Estate Agent in Kansas City, MO Maria Morton, Kansas City Real Estate 816-560-3758 (BHG Real Estate - Kansas City Homes) said about 2 years ago,
"The first time someone called me after reading one of my blog posts on Active Rain, I thought it was probably a scam. Since I did not know for sure, I treated the man as if he were a serious client. It turned out that he was serious about selling his home so he became a client and I sold his home in record time with multiple offers.

Today, I receive phone calls from people all over the world who find me on Active Rain. Local Kansas City home owners find me to sell their homes and help them buy smaller, larger, different homes. People who are relocating to Kansas City find me to help them find and purchase a home here.

This is good for my business and it's an added perk for sellers who ask me to sell their home. Years of persistent blogging has increased my internet presence. Being the #1 blogger in Kansas City MO gives me an edge in marketing.

As time passes, more business comes from AR. Today, about 50% of my business comes from personal referrals; the other 50% comes from people who find me here."
Michael  Hathman, Michael Hathman - Real Estate Investor (I Rent To Own (irenttoown.webs.com)): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Saint Charles, MO Michael Hathman, Michael Hathman - Real Estate Investor (I Rent To Own (irenttoown.webs.com)) said about 2 years ago,
"Shanna Hall invited me. This is a great place to network."
Anto Plaston, hairloss45 (Best hair loss treatment): Real Estate Agent in Maxey, CO Anto Plaston, hairloss45 (Best hair loss treatment) said about 2 years ago,
"Stop Hair Loss Quickly, Easily & Safely with TRX2 – The UK’s Leading Molecular hair loss treatment. Free UK Delivery!"
Eric  Middleton, Professional Property Inspector (Closer Look Property Inspections Inc.): Home Inspector in Uniondale, NY Eric Middleton, Professional Property Inspector (Closer Look Property Inspections Inc.) said about 2 years ago,
"Since joining Active Rain and becoming more active with it, I have learned a lot about blogs and how to be an effective blogger. I enjoy reading different blogs from the other real estate professionals, many of them are very insightful. As a home inspector, I have learned a lot from other inspectors, and I now communicate with them regularly. I still have a lot to learn about blogging, but I'm enjoying the ride."
Ann  Urias,  Your Real Estate Concierge (Aston Group - Orange County Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Irvine, CA Ann Urias, Your Real Estate Concierge (Aston Group - Orange County Real Estate) said about 2 years ago,
"I have assisted many sellers and buyers who have found me through active rain. Also I have helped many Realtors with their stubborn short sale transactions. Active Rain is a wonderful tool for everyone in the Real Estate industry."
Dwayne Hicks, Metro West Realty (Metro West Realty): Real Estate Agent in Carrollton, GA Dwayne Hicks, Metro West Realty (Metro West Realty) said about 2 years ago,
"I had a client from Florida come to my office one random afternoon and ask for my help buying land to build his retirement home on. We looked at property the next day and worked the purchase via a "mail out" closing! They found me via Active Rain!! Thanks for the network!"
Lonn Dugan: Industry Observer in Toledo, OH Lonn Dugan said about 2 years ago,
"I posted an article about real estate investing in Toledo Ohio and within a day or two I was on page one at Google for real estate investing in Toledo Ohio. Even better, I started getting calls from investors as far away as California!

I posted on First Time Home Buyer Tax Credit Toledo and Within hours was first page on google!

I posted on By Referral Only Marketing, and within hours was on first page of google!"
Albert Hakim, TEAM DETROIT (City Management Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Detroit, MI Albert Hakim, TEAM DETROIT (City Management Group) said about 2 years ago,
"I have been in the real estate business for the last ten years. I was told the first day in the business that you will only make a certain amount of money your first year. I exceeded that mark in my first six months in the business and have continued to excell ever since with training and education. I was brought in the business and was working under the top two brokers servicing REO in michigan and they schooled me on the ins and outs of being a succesful and top agent in the business. Hard work and time always does pay off."
Wayne Palmer, Eddie Palmer (WNC Dreams Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Sylva, NC Wayne Palmer, Eddie Palmer (WNC Dreams Realty) said about 2 years ago,
"Received a referral from Chris Cotto in Charlotte NC in Oct. '09. Attempted a short sale purchase through November/December/January and gave up when counter offer did not meet buyer criteria. Then searched again and found a well-built home, negotiated the sale price and closed shortly thereafter. Total time was 5 months for finding and closing. Thanks for the referral Chris."
Jeana Cowie, Broker Associate, ABR, CRS, GRI, SRES (RE/MAX Real Estate Limited): Real Estate Agent in Paramus, NJ Jeana Cowie, Broker Associate, ABR, CRS, GRI, SRES (RE/MAX Real Estate Limited) said about 2 years ago,
"When an ActiveRain staff member showed me how to blog about towns I do most of my business in, I immediately saw the blogs come up in search engine results. I received greater activity from buyers and sellers who said I was "all over the web." This helps create greater open house traffic when I blog about an upcoming open house. I have also received referrals from ActiveRain agents. Thank you ActiveRain!"
Glenn Fricke, CPI, Certified Professional Inspector (DG Construction and Inspections): Home Inspector in Saint Petersburg, FL Glenn Fricke, CPI, Certified Professional Inspector (DG Construction and Inspections) said about 2 years ago,
"I got into this business to help others, and this forum gives me just one other way to do so."
Steve Hudson (RE/MAX First Realty Ltd., Brokerage): Real Estate Sales Representative in Pickering, ON Steve Hudson (RE/MAX First Realty Ltd., Brokerage) said about 2 years ago,
"I got up this morning."
Gene Mundt, Chicago-area Mortgage Lender - www.genemundt.com, 708.921.6331 - 37 yrs experience (NMLS #216987): Mortgage and Lending in New Lenox, IL Gene Mundt, Chicago-area Mortgage Lender - www.genemundt.com, 708.921.6331 - 37 yrs experience (NMLS #216987) said about 2 years ago,
"I've found so many wonderful professionals within ActiveRain. The benefits and joys of meeting, sharing, and learning from them goes beyond fantastic and beneficial. I have also been able to make contact and assist many home buyers and home owners all over the country because of this website and medium. I look forward to making many more contacts and friends through this venue in the future."
Barry Magee (Sutton West Coast Realty): Real Estate Agent in Vancouver, BC Barry Magee (Sutton West Coast Realty) said about 2 years ago,
"I was able to secure a referral through the Active Rain network that turned into a quick sale."
Charles Pedroso, Charles Pedroso NMLS #47963 (Chase ): Mortgage and Lending in Mamaroneck, NY Charles Pedroso, Charles Pedroso NMLS #47963 (Chase ) said about 2 years ago,
"65 days ago, I heard from a prospective client who said "Every time I search the internet for FHA 203k loans in different cities in Westchester County, your name comes up". This clearly shows the power of the Active Rain network. She went on to say how much she related to some of the stories, and she felt that I had a more concise understanding of the loan program that she was having difficulty acquiring from the 2 lenders. After she, and her retired/disabled Veteran from the US Armed Forces-husband came in to meet with me, we immediately started to work towards their first home purchase. Today, I am so proud to say we have closed and funded their loan, and I cannot wait to see the finished product. We will be posting their before and after photos. Wishing Patricia and Douglas the very best with their first home purchase! Thank you for being part of my real estate family."
Jill Watts, Real Estate Agent for Clark County WA  (Realty Pro, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Vancouver, WA Jill Watts, Real Estate Agent for Clark County WA (Realty Pro, Inc.) said about 2 years ago,
"ActiveRain means "Raining down business for my community and for myself" through blogging here!

ActiveRain is the first place I go to learn new things about my real estate profession. There are over 200,000 people meeting here on ActiveRain and they all share their expertise. They share about inspections, staging, the market, problems with things like contracts, laws, and even their clients.

I have gained many new valuable friendships here in the 'Rain. I have gained business from my blogs here in the 'Rain. I have also given many referrals to professionals I've met online here in the 'Rain because you can read their profile and learn what their business ethics, concerns and success is like before you choose them for your clients.

Let it RAIN!!! We all have an opportunity to help each other and grow in this kind of RAIN!"
Trish Sarfert, Serving military & civilian relocations! (Coastal Realty Experts): Services for Real Estate Pros in Cantonment, FL Trish Sarfert, Serving military & civilian relocations! (Coastal Realty Experts) said about 2 years ago,
"Active Rain has provided me with a portal to provide timely and pertinent information to home buyers and sellers in Escambia and Santa Rosa Counties. I love being able to provide local content to educate buyers and sellers on the local housing market in the PensacolaMLS region."
Jeff&Grace Safrin, SpousesSellingHousesTM (F.C.Tucker 1st Team Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Valparaiso, IN Jeff&Grace Safrin, SpousesSellingHousesTM (F.C.Tucker 1st Team Real Estate) said about 2 years ago,
"We had a Buyer actually make his Agent sit down in front of his home computer and email/contact us from our Active Rain Blog to set up a showing for a Property we had listed for sale and had written a Blog Post about.
The Buyer BOUGHT the Home! At Closing, Jeff asked the Buyers Agent..."So are you going to get your own BLOG ?"
He said no?!......=some agents just don't "get it".... the Public finds Homes For Sale on the Internet 1st - Call us today @ 219-405-1232 - as you can see we are Active Bloggers and will market your home to the masses on AR and other sites as well...we do " get it :)"