ActiveRain Success Stories

Maria Morton, Kansas City Real Estate 816-560-3758 (BHG Real Estate - Kansas City Homes): Real Estate Agent in Kansas City, MO Maria Morton, Kansas City Real Estate 816-560-3758 (BHG Real Estate - Kansas City Homes) said over 1 year ago,
"The first time someone called me after reading one of my blog posts on Active Rain, I thought it was probably a scam. Since I did not know for sure, I treated the man as if he were a serious client. It turned out that he was serious about selling his home so he became a client and I sold his home in record time with multiple offers.

Today, I receive phone calls from people all over the world who find me on Active Rain. Local Kansas City home owners find me to sell their homes and help them buy smaller, larger, different homes. People who are relocating to Kansas City find me to help them find and purchase a home here.

This is good for my business and it's an added perk for sellers who ask me to sell their home. Years of persistent blogging has increased my internet presence. Being the #1 blogger in Kansas City MO gives me an edge in marketing.

As time passes, more business comes from AR. Today, about 50% of my business comes from personal referrals; the other 50% comes from people who find me here."
Michael  Hathman, Real Estate Professional & Investor (I Rent To Own (irenttoown.webs.com)): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Saint Charles, MO Michael Hathman, Real Estate Professional & Investor (I Rent To Own (irenttoown.webs.com)) said over 1 year ago,
"Shanna Hall invited me. This is a great place to network."
Anto Plaston, hairloss45 (Best hair loss treatment): Real Estate Agent in Maxey, CO Anto Plaston, hairloss45 (Best hair loss treatment) said over 1 year ago,
"Stop Hair Loss Quickly, Easily & Safely with TRX2 – The UK’s Leading Molecular hair loss treatment. Free UK Delivery!"
Eric  Middleton, Professional Property Inspector (Closer Look Property Inspections Inc.): Home Inspector in Uniondale, NY Eric Middleton, Professional Property Inspector (Closer Look Property Inspections Inc.) said over 1 year ago,
"Since joining Active Rain and becoming more active with it, I have learned a lot about blogs and how to be an effective blogger. I enjoy reading different blogs from the other real estate professionals, many of them are very insightful. As a home inspector, I have learned a lot from other inspectors, and I now communicate with them regularly. I still have a lot to learn about blogging, but I'm enjoying the ride."
Ann  Urias,  Your Real Estate Concierge (Aston Group - Orange County Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Irvine, CA Ann Urias, Your Real Estate Concierge (Aston Group - Orange County Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"I have assisted many sellers and buyers who have found me through active rain. Also I have helped many Realtors with their stubborn short sale transactions. Active Rain is a wonderful tool for everyone in the Real Estate industry."
Dwayne Hicks, Metro West Realty (Metro West Realty): Real Estate Agent in Carrollton, GA Dwayne Hicks, Metro West Realty (Metro West Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"I had a client from Florida come to my office one random afternoon and ask for my help buying land to build his retirement home on. We looked at property the next day and worked the purchase via a "mail out" closing! They found me via Active Rain!! Thanks for the network!"
Lonn Dugan (Midwest Mortgage Investments Ltd): Mortgage and Lending in Toledo, OH Lonn Dugan (Midwest Mortgage Investments Ltd) said over 1 year ago,
"I posted an article about real estate investing in Toledo Ohio and within a day or two I was on page one at Google for real estate investing in Toledo Ohio. Even better, I started getting calls from investors as far away as California!

I posted on First Time Home Buyer Tax Credit Toledo and Within hours was first page on google!

I posted on By Referral Only Marketing, and within hours was on first page of google!"
Albert Hakim, TEAM DETROIT (City Management Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Detroit, MI Albert Hakim, TEAM DETROIT (City Management Group) said over 1 year ago,
"I have been in the real estate business for the last ten years. I was told the first day in the business that you will only make a certain amount of money your first year. I exceeded that mark in my first six months in the business and have continued to excell ever since with training and education. I was brought in the business and was working under the top two brokers servicing REO in michigan and they schooled me on the ins and outs of being a succesful and top agent in the business. Hard work and time always does pay off."
Wayne Palmer, Eddie Palmer (WNC Dreams Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Sylva, NC Wayne Palmer, Eddie Palmer (WNC Dreams Realty) said over 1 year ago,
"Received a referral from Chris Cotto in Charlotte NC in Oct. '09. Attempted a short sale purchase through November/December/January and gave up when counter offer did not meet buyer criteria. Then searched again and found a well-built home, negotiated the sale price and closed shortly thereafter. Total time was 5 months for finding and closing. Thanks for the referral Chris."
Jeana Cowie, Broker Associate, ABR, CRS, GRI, SRES (RE/MAX Real Estate Limited): Real Estate Agent in Paramus, NJ Jeana Cowie, Broker Associate, ABR, CRS, GRI, SRES (RE/MAX Real Estate Limited) said over 1 year ago,
"When an ActiveRain staff member showed me how to blog about towns I do most of my business in, I immediately saw the blogs come up in search engine results. I received greater activity from buyers and sellers who said I was "all over the web." This helps create greater open house traffic when I blog about an upcoming open house. I have also received referrals from ActiveRain agents. Thank you ActiveRain!"
Glenn Fricke, CPI, Certified Professional Inspector (DG Construction and Inspections): Home Inspector in Saint Petersburg, FL Glenn Fricke, CPI, Certified Professional Inspector (DG Construction and Inspections) said over 1 year ago,
"I got into this business to help others, and this forum gives me just one other way to do so."
Steve Hudson (RE/MAX First Realty Ltd., Brokerage): Real Estate Sales Representative in Pickering, ON Steve Hudson (RE/MAX First Realty Ltd., Brokerage) said over 1 year ago,
"I got up this morning."
Gene Mundt, Mortgage Lender - Chicago/Chicagoland Mortgages (www.genemundt.com): Mortgage and Lending in Joliet, IL Gene Mundt, Mortgage Lender - Chicago/Chicagoland Mortgages (www.genemundt.com) said over 1 year ago,
"I've found so many wonderful professionals within ActiveRain. The benefits and joys of meeting, sharing, and learning from them goes beyond fantastic and beneficial. I have also been able to make contact and assist many home buyers and home owners all over the country because of this website and medium. I look forward to making many more contacts and friends through this venue in the future."
Gerard Hagan (Sterling Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Edmonton, AB Gerard Hagan (Sterling Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"I was able to secure a referral through the Active Rain network that turned into a quick sale."
Charles Pedroso, Charles Pedroso NMLS # 47963 (JPMorgan Chase): Mortgage and Lending in Scarsdale, NY Charles Pedroso, Charles Pedroso NMLS # 47963 (JPMorgan Chase) said over 1 year ago,
"65 days ago, I heard from a prospective client who said "Every time I search the internet for FHA 203k loans in different cities in Westchester County, your name comes up". This clearly shows the power of the Active Rain network. She went on to say how much she related to some of the stories, and she felt that I had a more concise understanding of the loan program that she was having difficulty acquiring from the 2 lenders. After she, and her retired/disabled Veteran from the US Armed Forces-husband came in to meet with me, we immediately started to work towards their first home purchase. Today, I am so proud to say we have closed and funded their loan, and I cannot wait to see the finished product. We will be posting their before and after photos. Wishing Patricia and Douglas the very best with their first home purchase! Thank you for being part of my real estate family."
Jill Watts, Clark County, WA Is A Great Place To Live! Call Me (Realty Pro, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Vancouver, WA Jill Watts, Clark County, WA Is A Great Place To Live! Call Me (Realty Pro, Inc.) said over 1 year ago,
"ActiveRain means "Raining down business for my community and for myself" through blogging here!

ActiveRain is the first place I go to learn new things about my real estate profession. There are over 200,000 people meeting here on ActiveRain and they all share their expertise. They share about inspections, staging, the market, problems with things like contracts, laws, and even their clients.

I have gained many new valuable friendships here in the 'Rain. I have gained business from my blogs here in the 'Rain. I have also given many referrals to professionals I've met online here in the 'Rain because you can read their profile and learn what their business ethics, concerns and success is like before you choose them for your clients.

Let it RAIN!!! We all have an opportunity to help each other and grow in this kind of RAIN!"
Trish Sarfert, Serving military & civilian relocations! (Coastal Realty Experts): Services for Real Estate Pros in Cantonment, FL Trish Sarfert, Serving military & civilian relocations! (Coastal Realty Experts) said over 1 year ago,
"Active Rain has provided me with a portal to provide timely and pertinent information to home buyers and sellers in Escambia and Santa Rosa Counties. I love being able to provide local content to educate buyers and sellers on the local housing market in the PensacolaMLS region."
Jeff&Grace Safrin, SpousesSellingHousesTM (F.C.Tucker 1st Team Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Valparaiso, IN Jeff&Grace Safrin, SpousesSellingHousesTM (F.C.Tucker 1st Team Real Estate) said over 1 year ago,
"We had a Buyer actually make his Agent sit down in front of his home computer and email/contact us from our Active Rain Blog to set up a showing for a Property we had listed for sale and had written a Blog Post about.
The Buyer BOUGHT the Home! At Closing, Jeff asked the Buyers Agent..."So are you going to get your own BLOG ?"
He said no?!......=some agents just don't "get it".... the Public finds Homes For Sale on the Internet 1st - Call us today @ 219-405-1232 - as you can see we are Active Bloggers and will market your home to the masses on AR and other sites as well...we do " get it :)"
Judy Rowlett, Judy Rowlett (Real Estate Lifestyles LLC): Real Estate Agent in Bonifay, FL Judy Rowlett, Judy Rowlett (Real Estate Lifestyles LLC) said over 1 year ago,
"In the real estate and real estate education industry, name recognition and contacts are of great importance. Active Rain has helped give us that edge. With a little effort networking with Active Rain you will receive great benefits in return.
~Judy A. Rowlett~

Welcome Military Personal and Veterans:


10% DISCOUNT FOR THE FLORIDA PRE-SALES ASSOCIATE REAL ESTATE COURSE FOR OUR VETERANS & TROOPS!
Rowlett Real Estate School would like to show its appreciation and gratitude to our Veterans and the members of our Armed Forces who have served our country by offering a 10% Discount for this career opportunity to become a licensed Real Estate Sales Associate. This offer is for our CLASSROOM course.
Bring to class your DD-214 to qualify for the discounts
Students must have served in in a branch of the Armed Forces. These may include Army, Navy, Air Force, Coast Guard, National Guard and Marines. Interested Military students must call or email to register.


We are proud to provide "a 10% discount" for the Florida classroom 63 hour Real Estate course for those who have served in our armed forces.


Students may still be currently involved with a branch of the Armed Forces,


The 63 hour Pre-Associate class is held in Panama City Beach, Florida, at the Chamber Center. Check the schedule for class dates. Classes will be from 8:30am to 5:30 on class dates.

Check schedule below for the dates.

Check Schedule here




Stay Safe & GOD bless America"