staging: FHA Appraisals, the 3 Categories which the appraiders check for minimum property standards - 02/15/12 12:25 PM
I get frequent questions about appraisals. This article outlines some of the things FHA appraisers look for that are different from conventional loans.  The 3 categories are Safety, Security, and Soundness.  If you are thinking about selling your home, take take to correct any problems in these areas before you list your home.
FHA guidelines state that a house has to meet MPR (minimum property standards) for existing houses, and MPS (minimum property requirements) for new construction. FHA is very concerned with the three S’s: Safety, Security, and Soundness.
When a Realtor was asked what the three FHA S's were, he … (0 comments)

Ann Dail, Broker/Realtor,CRS, ePRO, SRS, B.A.Chem (Baton Rouge Area Homes, Louisiana, USA, 225-761-0551) Rainmaker large

Ann Dail

Broker/Realtor,CRS, ePRO, SRS, B.A.Chem

Baton Rouge, LA

More about me…

Baton Rouge Area Homes, Louisiana, USA, 225-761-0551

Address: Baton Rouge, LA, 70809

Mobile: (225) 202-1554

Office: (225) 761-0551

Email Me

Clicky Web Analytics


B1308186 0796717
2 br, 2 ba, 939 sqft
Looking for a luxury condo near Baton Rouge General Hospital, or Baton Rouge ...
Img 0567
3 br, 2 ba, 2,374 sqft
One of a kind home with beautiful hardwood floors, also ceramic and marble t...



RSS 2.0 Feed for this blog