Weekend Events for the Charleston, SC (The Lowcountry) – June 3, 2011

By
Real Estate Services with Bluewater Property Management, LLC and Lowcountry Turnkey Properties, LLC
Here is a list of activities for Charleston, SC for this weekend. By no means is this all Charleston has to offer. It is simply a list of the events I know about.

Most of these events came from Charleston Regional Business Journal Weekend! 10 Ways to Play. You can signup for the weekly email at http://www.charlestonbusiness.com/resources/new.

It is that time of the year again! Spoleto Festival USA! Spoleto Festival USA is so big it is its own section. It starts May 27 and goes through June 12 - www.spoletousa.org. The Official website of the 2011 Piccolo Spoleto Festival in Charleston, SC - www.piccolospoleto.com. Sports
Floppin' Flounder 5K - June 4, 8:00 am - www.charlestonrunningclub.com

Cooper River Challenge at the Mount Pleasant Pier - June 4, 6:00 am - www.ccprc.com

City of Charleston pools opened May 28 (see websites for hours) – Herbert Hasell Pool and James Island Pool

Charleston Battery Soccer - www.charlestonbattery.com

Charleston River Dogs - www.riverdogs.com

Charleston Battery Youth Soccer Programs - www.charlestonbattery.com/youth_academy.asp

Music
Fridays on the Point at Patriot's Point, Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina – June 3, 11:00am-7:00pm - www.fridaysonthepoint.com

O.A.R., July 16 at the Family Circle Cup - buy tickets

Sheryl Crow, August 26 - www.sherylcrow.com

The Pour House - www.charlestonpourhouse.com

The Windjammer - www.the-windjammer.com

The Music Farm - www.musicfarm.com

Chamber Music Charleston - www.chambermusiccharleston.org

Summerville Community Orchestra – www.summervilleorchestra.com

Charleston Jazz Orchestra – www.charlestonmusichall.com

Food and Wine
Charleston Farmers Market - Saturday at Marion Square between 8 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Art, Events and Culture
Sea Turtle Release - June 3, 3:00 pm - seaturtlehospital.blogspot.com - This should be very cool

Nighttime at the Museum - June 3, 6:30-8:30 pm - www.charlestonmuseum.org

Stargazing on Daniel Island - June 4, 9:00 pm - Charleston Parks Conservancy

Wonderfest 2011 - June 4, 11:00 am - 4:00 pm - Wonder Works Wonder Fest

Mutts and Movies at Cinebarre - www.pethelpers.org

Events & Samplers at Seeking Indigo - June 2, 6:00 pwww.seekingindigo.com

Pure Theatre, RACE by David Mamet - www.puretheatre.org

Art for Charity – May 20 - June 20 – www.michaelmitchellcharleston.com/artforcharity2011

Midtown Productions - www.midtownproductions.org

South of Broadway Theatre Company - www.southofbroadway.com

Thearte 99 – Improv Smackdown - >www.theatre99.com - I highly recommend this!!

The Village Playhouse - www.villageplayhouse.com

The Footlight Players - www.footlightplayers.net

JB Pivots Beach Club - Shag Lessons - >www.pivotsbeachclub.com

The South Carolina Aquarium - >www.scaquarium.org

Sewee Visitor & Environmental Education Center - www.fws.gov/seweecenter

Hope you enjoy the weekend.

Aaron
close

This entry hasn't been re-blogged:

Re-Blogged By Re-Blogged At
Spam prevention

Accessibility option: listen to a question and answer it!

To submit the form,
drag the house to the circle on the side.

Type below the answer to what you hear. Numbers or words, lowercase:

Topic:
Real Estate General Information
Location:
South Carolina Charleston County
Groups:
ABC's of Real Estate Marketing
Charleston Real Estate Networking
Investing for Dummies
Lead Generation through community websites
Localism Brainstorming
Tags:
the lowcountry
lowcountry
local events
charleston area
charleston

Comments 1 New Comment

Anonymous
Post a Comment
Spam prevention

Accessibility option: listen to a question and answer it!

To submit the form,
drag the envelope to the circle on the side.

Type below the answer to what you hear. Numbers or words, lowercase:

Rainer
133,613
Michele Myers
Harrisburg/Hershey Realtor
Prudential Homesale Services Group

There certainly is a lot going on in your area!  ENJOY!!

June 04, 2011 09:41 AM
Anonymous
Post a Comment
Spam prevention

Accessibility option: listen to a question and answer it!

To submit the form,
drag the computer to the circle on the side.

Type below the answer to what you hear. Numbers or words, lowercase:

Rainmaker
123,468

Aaron Silverman

Improving the Real Estate Experience through Educa
Question about your rental property?
*
*
*
Spam prevention

Accessibility option: listen to a question and answer it!

To submit the form,
drag the envelope to the circle on the side.

Type below the answer to what you hear. Numbers or words, lowercase: