Weekend Events for the Charleston, SC (The Lowcountry) – June 17, 2011

By
Services for Real Estate Pros with Bluewater Property Management, LLC and Lowcountry Turnkey Properties, LLC
Here is a list of activities for Charleston, SC for this weekend. By no means is this all Charleston has to offer. It is simply a list of the events I know about.

Most of these events came from Charleston Regional Business Journal Weekend! 10 Ways to Play. You can signup for the weekly email at http://www.charlestonbusiness.com/resources/new.

Sports
World Team Tennis Lowcountry Launch Party – June 18, 6:00 am - 10:00 pm - www.familycirclecup.com

Charleston Battery Soccer - www.charlestonbattery.com

Charleston River Dogs - www.riverdogs.com

Charleston Battery Youth Soccer Programs - www.charlestonbattery.com/youth_academy.asp

Music
The Tanzanian Education Foundation Music Fest at Vickery’s on Shem Creek - June 19, 11:00 am - www.tanzanianeducationfoundation.org

Fridays on the Point at Patriot's Point, Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina – June 17, 11:00am-7:00pm - www.fridaysonthepoint.com

O.A.R., July 16 at the Family Circle Cup - buy tickets

Jerry Seinfeld, August 12 - www.northcharlestoncoliseumpac.com

Sheryl Crow, August 26 - www.northcharlestoncoliseumpac.com

The Pour House - www.charlestonpourhouse.com

The Windjammer - www.the-windjammer.com

Acoustic Alchemy at The Music Farm - June 16 - www.musicfarm.com

Chamber Music Charleston - www.chambermusiccharleston.org

Charleston Jazz Orchestra – www.charlestonmusichall.com

Food and Wine
Charleston Farmers Market - Saturday at Marion Square between 8 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Join Louie’s Kids third annual Big Chef/Little Chef Competition at Lowndes Grove Plantation - June 16, 6:30-9:00 pm - blog.louieskids.org

Art, Events and Culture
Charleston Carifest 2011 - June 16-18 - www.charlestoncarifest.com

Museum honors Charleston Nine at the North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum and Educational Center - June 18, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm - www.legacyofheroes.org

Curator-led tour: Jewelry – June 17, 2:00 pm - www.charlestonmuseum.org

Pure Theatre, RACE by David Mamet - www.puretheatre.org

Art for Charity – May 20 - June 20 – www.michaelmitchellcharleston.com/artforcharity2011

Midtown Productions - www.midtownproductions.org

South of Broadway Theatre Company - www.southofbroadway.com

Thearte 99 – Improv Smackdown - www.theatre99.com - I highly recommend this!!

The Village Playhouse - www.villageplayhouse.com

The Footlight Players - www.footlightplayers.net

JB Pivots Beach Club - Shag Lessons - www.pivotsbeachclub.com

Father’s Day at the South Carolina Aquarium – June 19, 9:00 am- 6:00 pm - The South Carolina Aquarium - www.scaquarium.org

Sewee Visitor & Environmental Education Center - www.fws.gov/seweecenter

Hope you enjoy the weekend.

Aaron

close

This entry hasn't been re-blogged:

Re-Blogged By Re-Blogged At
Topic:
Real Estate General Information
Location:
South Carolina
Groups:
ABC's of Real Estate Marketing
Charleston Real Estate Networking
Investing for Dummies
Lead Generation through community websites
Localism Brainstorming
Tags:
lowcountry
the lowcountry
local events
charleston area
charleston

Anonymous
Post a Comment
Spam prevention

Accessibility option: listen to a question and answer it!

To submit the form,
drag the sunglasses to the circle on the side.

Type below the answer to what you hear. Numbers or words, lowercase:

Spam prevention

Accessibility option: listen to a question and answer it!

To submit the form,
drag the leaf to the circle on the side.

Type below the answer to what you hear. Numbers or words, lowercase:

Show All Comments
Rainmaker
800,611
Al Raymondi
Ocean View Realty Group in Ormond By The Sea Florida - Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond By The Sea Florida - Home and Condo Sales a

this is a terrific local information post Aaron, providing residents and visitors all the info they need to plan their weekend.

Jun 25, 2011 09:39 AM #1
Rainmaker
130,685
Aaron Silverman
Bluewater Property Management, LLC and Lowcountry Turnkey Properties, LLC - Charleston, SC
Improving the Real Estate Experience through Educa

Thanks for the feedback Al.

Jun 26, 2011 04:24 AM #2
Anonymous
Post a Comment
Spam prevention

Accessibility option: listen to a question and answer it!

To submit the form,
drag the lamp to the circle on the side.

Type below the answer to what you hear. Numbers or words, lowercase:

Show All Comments
Rainmaker
130,685

Aaron Silverman

Improving the Real Estate Experience through Educa
Question about your rental property?
*
*
*
Spam prevention

Accessibility option: listen to a question and answer it!

To submit the form,
drag the leaf to the circle on the side.

Type below the answer to what you hear. Numbers or words, lowercase: